Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WorldProtect 2.2.0

protect worlds from griefers, per world pvp, player limits, world borders and much more....

  1. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    aliuly updated WorldProtect with a new update entry:

    Update

    Read the rest of this update entry...
  2. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Unfortunately, the update 1.2.0 which was supposed to implements per world max players is buggy. This is fixed in v 1.2.1 which at the moment is pending moderation.

    You can disable that feature (preventing crashes) by changing the comfig.yml file under settings, make player-limits : false.

    Code:
    settings:
      player-limits: false
    
    
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2015
  3. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
    Hi, you can edit and/or add the ability to switch between input edge for the worlds? For example, instead of using x and z, you can use a radius (/ wp border <radius>), it would be easier to create the edges without knowing the coordinates :) Thanks!
    MCPEPIG likes this.
  4. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    OK, so it won't do radius, but if you want a a world where you can go up to 500 blocks in each direction (X or Z), you could just use:

    Code:
    /wp border flat -500 -500 500 500
    
    
    That will allow you to only go 500 blocks south, 500 blocks north, 500 blocks east, 500 blocks west. So it is a rectangular region (and the spawn could be a bit off-center) but achieves something similar to what you want.
  5. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
    Why /wp border FLAT ?
  6. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    I entered that from the console, so "flat" is the name of the world I was placing limits to.

    If you are entering this command in game, you can leave "flat" out.
  7. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    What I would do is let you specify a single range value. So in addition of entering x1 z1 x2 z2 you could enter just range. So the computer will translate to range blocks around spawn. So for example if I enter:

    /wp border world-name 500

    And world-name has a spawn point at 128,128 it will set limits to:

    -372,-372 to 628,628.

    So it would be a square of 500x2 blocks centered around the spawn point.
    thebigsmileXD and Mat like this.
  8. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
    Ok :) Thank you for the support! :D
  9. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    I love this plugin, but I have an error. I downloaded this plugin last night and am ONLY using it for world border. It worked beautifully, but this morning, when I restarted my server, it wouldn't work. I restyled the commands, even restet the plugin, but nothing changed. I am running the latest version of pocketmine, and please respond fast, as this plugin is the only thing keeping my server from crashing...
  10. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Make sure that you set player-limits to false in your config.yml file. This is reported to cause problems.

    Code:
    settings:
       player-limits: false
    
  11. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    trying now.
  12. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    Didn't work... Do you have any other suggestions? Because i really need this to work!
  13. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    This is the correct command, right? For consul?
    wp border SURVIVAL -1000 -1000 1000 1000
  14. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    The command looks correct.

    What exactly is your error message that you get? What version exactly you mean with latest version of PocketMine? Are you talking about the last stable, last beta or last dev?

    What other plugins do you have installed?
  15. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    Okay,
    there is no error message, the plugin just doesn't work anymore. I am running the lastest stable build, and here are my plugins:
    Econimy API
    SimpleAuth
    SimpleMessages
    PurePerms
    PureChat
    Factions Pro
    Specter
    SimpleHome
    EnderPearl
    And of course WorldProtect
  16. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    So when you walk around and reach the end of the world do you get the "you have reached the end of the world" message?

    Are you walking around or teleporting? Currently WorldProtect only checks PlayerMove events. Teleporting checks so far have been problematic.
  17. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    I teleport to the edge, then try to walk past the limit. But no error appears and I don't stop.
  18. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Here is how I do it:



    Use:

    Code:
    /wp border SURVIVAL
    
    To confirm that the borders have been set properly.
  19. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    Y
    Yes I do that to! But it doesn't say end of world. But when I do /wp border SURVIVAL it says the border is on!!!
  20. CDFalcon
    Offline

    CDFalcon New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Posts:
    31
    Plugins:
    1
    Also, does the command wp border SURVIVAL 1000 1000 -1000 -1000 make a 2000 by 2000 square? Or a 1000 by 1000?

Share This Page

Advertisement