Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WorldProtect 2.2.0

protect worlds from griefers, per world pvp, player limits, world borders and much more....

  1. richardcbristol
    Offline

    richardcbristol Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Worlds folder.
  2. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    Are you telling me that WP modify the dat files of each world?
  3. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    No, it's creating an new data file in each worlds folder! Just check there!
  4. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! Now understand!

    THANKS FOR THIS! It should be add to de documentation file, i was lost! THANKS A LOT!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    Well, i erase every file regarding WP of the maps folders and the plugin now works again for me. But, for a few moments.

    The first thing that i try to do was add my player to the list of auth users for my mail hub. Thats works just fine. Then, when i try to protect the world i have no more perms to do this :S

    Whats going on?
  6. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    ?? Post the error message ??
  7. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    I have not error message, only WP say i dont have the perm to do anything else with the plugin.

    But if do not set the auth player in a map, the plugin works fine, but is strange man.
  8. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    World proetect data is saved in the world folder under a wpcfg.yml file.
  9. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    WARNING THIS MAY CONTAIN SOME "NOT-WELL-THOUGHT-STUFF"

    Permissions are
    -stupid
    -buggy as hell
    -like to overwrite things in RAM
    -like to crash your server
    -don't like you and decide by itself if it you have the permission
    Pocket mine does with permissions:
    -nothing (except NOTHING)

    Ok, let's get professional:
    There is NO "disk" cache for perms, they will be just put in RAM
    Pocketmine likely damages stuff in ram (Had other programs crashing, because of that)

    SOULOTION:
    Go to the plugin and delete THE ******** Perms
  10. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    Read the whole thing man.... i have all the perms, but when i set my user to be the only one that can modify a world, the plugin stop working for me, it says i have no perms, and i have all of them.
  11. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    Sorry, so you did mean the plugin internal perms are wrong, sorry misunderstood!
    Will test it by my self
  12. Tolo
    Offline

    Tolo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Posts:
    116
    Minecraft User:
    Tolo
    It seems that its a bug with the plugin. When you add some one to the auth list. It stops the use of all /wp commands in that world. The Only way to fix this. Is by deleting the saved file from the world. Or remove the person from the auth list using the console. The plugin dev should come up with a fix soon.
  13. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    Yes! I am having that problem! Can you fixit? Is a great plugin! Better than iProtect imo
  14. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    Another thing is that i protect a world, but some block can be broken, why? I have to list all the block ids ?
  15. Tolo
    Offline

    Tolo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Posts:
    116
    Minecraft User:
    Tolo
    No. After u do /wp protect. In a world. It will protect that world. And only ops. And those that have perm will be able to build or break.
  16. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    This are my perms for no OP or VIP users. And still the users can break things en some worlds.

    NORMALUSER:
    isDefault: true
    inheritance: []
    permissions:
    - battlekits.sign.use
    - battlekits.use.Arquero
    - battlekits.use.Campesino
    - battlekits.use.Cazador
    - battlekits.use.Diamante
    - battlekits.use.Guerrero
    - battlekits.use.SnowMan
    - battlekits.use.Soldado
    - economyapi.command.givemoney
    - economyapi.command.mymoney
    - economyapi.command.pay
    - economyapi.command.seemoney
    - pchat.colored.format
    - pchat.colored.nametag
    - votereward.vote
    - xflare.rules
    worlds: []
  17. Tolo
    Offline

    Tolo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Posts:
    116
    Minecraft User:
    Tolo
    Maybe you have a plugin installed that is having conflict with worldprotect. And that's why it's not working properly.
  18. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    This are my plugins, maybe you can help me.

    upload_2015-12-14_14-50-4.png
  19. Tolo
    Offline

    Tolo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Posts:
    116
    Minecraft User:
    Tolo
    I don't see any plugin that could be messing with it :/ do u have the latest version of wp?
  20. Gatucraft
    Offline

    Gatucraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Posts:
    152
    Minecraft User:
    Rokito
    Yes, i have the
    WorldProtect 2.2.0

Share This Page

Advertisement