Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WorldProtect 2.2.0

protect worlds from griefers, per world pvp, player limits, world borders and much more....

  1. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    aliuly submitted a new plugin:

    WorldProtect - protect worlds from griefers, per world pvp, player limits and world borders

    Read more about this plugin...
  2. predawnia
    Offline

    predawnia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Posts:
    167
    Minecraft User:
    GhostSpex
    Any conflicts with iProtector?
    thebigsmileXD likes this.
  3. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
  4. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    No real conflict. You can disable specific features of WorldProtect so that you can use a different plugin. If you go into settings and set one of the modules to false, then that Event Handler will not be loaded and another plugin can take that role.
  5. predawnia
    Offline

    predawnia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Posts:
    167
    Minecraft User:
    GhostSpex
    May I ask if the world border limits players from traveling further into infinity
    or just prevent them from breaking stuff while they can still explore further away to infinity?
  6. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Both are possible. In config.yml you can enable:

    • world-border : prevent from traveling further.
    • world-protect: prevent from placing/breaking stuff.
  7. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    aliuly updated WorldProtect with a new update entry:

    Bugfixes and no-explode

    Read the rest of this update entry...
  8. trycks
    Offline

    trycks New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    trycks
    i'm new to this pocketmine, hopefully someone can enlighten me what do i need to put in "level"?
    • /motd [level]
    • /wp unprotect|unlock [level]
    • /wp lock [level]
    • /wp protect [level]
    • /wp pvp [level] [on|off]
    • /wp border [level] [x1 z1 x2 z2|none]
    • /wp max [level] [count]
    • /wp add [level] player
    • /wp rm [level] player
    • /wp motd [level] [text]
    • /wp noexplode [level] [off|world|spawn]
  9. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    If you are using the commands in-game you can leave "level" out. It will default to the current world you are in.

    If you are entering the commands from the command line "level" is the folder name of the world you want to protect. For example, if you created a world named Nether, and you want to disable PvP there, you would enter:

    Code:
    /wp pvp Nether off
  10. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
  11. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
    Hi, I have got a problem with this plugin... When I use in a protect world (/wp protect [level]) and I add a player for break and placing, he can't place but only break... Can you solve it? Thank you :D
  12. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Does it happen for just that one player? Does it work correctly with everybody else?
  13. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
    Doesn't work for all the players
  14. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    And you don't get any error message on the console?
  15. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
  16. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    What version of Pocketmine are you running? Any additional plugins? What are they?

    Did you try disabling (temporarily) all other plugins and see what happens?

    On the other hand, if you are using PocketMine 1.5 with MCPE 0.11, I can't help you. I do not have MCPE0.11, nor am I part of the beta tester group.
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2015
  17. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
    I'm running the last version of pocketmine 1.5, but I found the problem... It is iProtector by @LDX ... How can I resolve?
  18. TrueBaccaAli
    Offline

    TrueBaccaAli Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Posts:
    71
    MCPE 0.11.0 is open for public beta, only for Android though :( #sucksforapplefans
  19. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Sorry. I won't be able to help until mcpe 0.11 is released for general public.
  20. Mat
    Offline

    Mat Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Posts:
    179
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    matcracker
    Sorry for the trouble, I managed to solve the problem :D it took was to delete the folder iProtector and now everything works wonderfully ! :)

Share This Page

Advertisement