Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WorldGuard Plugin Request

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by 0becca0, Oct 7, 2013.

  1. 0becca0
    Offline

    0becca0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    133
    Minecraft User:
    0becca0
    im looking for a person to make the WorldGuard Plugin like in the PC version to use on worlds such as mark what places can be build on, destroyed on, including signs, paintings, blocks, etc etc as the same as PC plugin.

    is there anyone up to the challenge?
    it would be GREAT for the land plugin to make a Towny world.
  2. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    755
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    I believe @wies already made this plugin. I can't remember the name, but you can find it if you look.
  3. 0becca0
    Offline

    0becca0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    133
    Minecraft User:
    0becca0
    private area protect isnt that great there is simple ways around to Grief people still.
    Essentials Protext isnt that great either.

    may you point me to the direction of a Pocket world guard or something really similar?
  4. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    @wies is already working on a region plugin, I think it will work like WorldGuard

    EDIT: I guess you try to refer to AreaGuard, is avilable on the Minecraft Forums
  5. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    755
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    Yes that was the one I was referring to. As for WorldGuard ports, area protections are the closest we will get for now I think.
  6. wies
    Offline

    wies Notable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    390
  7. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
  8. wies
    Offline

    wies Notable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    390
    yes it should work
  9. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    Then to update we just need to change 9 to 10! Victory!
  10. 0becca0
    Offline

    0becca0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    133
    Minecraft User:
    0becca0
    yes an update would be nice =) i like this plugin a lot, if only it seperated Worlds and not overlap other worlds with the others.
  11. 0becca0
    Offline

    0becca0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    133
    Minecraft User:
    0becca0
    LOVE the plug in thank you wies =)
  12. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    Here it is, all I did was change the 9 to 10 so you don't get the error message when you load it, not sure if it works or not, haven't had time to test it:

    Attached Files:

    0becca0 likes this.
  13. 0becca0
    Offline

    0becca0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    133
    Minecraft User:
    0becca0
    it works! =D thank you very much =))
  14. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    lol, not mine, I changed two digits out of more than 1000! It is all @wies
    0becca0 likes this.
  15. 0becca0
    Offline

    0becca0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    133
    Minecraft User:
    0becca0
    i know but, still thank you and wies =) *hugs*

    i restarted my computer and now no one can connect to my server. =/ whats going on?
  16. wies
    Offline

    wies Notable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    390
    Why are you saying this if you don't want to give us the code?
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2013
    0becca0 likes this.
  17. 0becca0
    Offline

    0becca0 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    133
    Minecraft User:
    0becca0
    then why even post at all then. . .i agree with Wies. then you shouldn't be able to use ANY plugins that are posted by wies or any DEV here if that is how you will play your game.

Share This Page

Advertisement