Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question World conversion

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by SirBlaze, Jul 23, 2014.

  1. SirBlaze
    Offline

    SirBlaze Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    Franks12345
    Hi guys I've just set up VPS running the BETA version pocketmine 1.4.
    Anyway I uploaded my 0.8.1 world into the server and it didn't work.
    Next I ran the world on mcpe 0.9.0 to update the world and it still didn't work.

    The point is can I use my old world in the latest version of pocketmine, I would be glad if someone would help me.

    Thanks :)
  2. Lambo
    Offline

    Lambo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Posts:
    431
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    Lambo
    1. Download SimpleWorlds from here.
    2. Load the plugin in your PocketMine 1.3.x server.
    3. Load the world you want to convert if it isn't already loaded by using /simpleworlds load <level name>
    4. Use the command /simpleworlds export <level name> after the world has been loaded.

    Now, the easy part is done.

    5. Install MCEdit.
    6. Play around with MCEdit, you'll get used to the controls after a while.
    7. Download this world to wherever you want and un-zip it.
    8. Open MCEdit, click on "Open a level..." and navigate to your PocketMine server directory, then to plugins/SimpleWorlds/export/<level that you converted>/level.dat and click on "Open".
    9. Now, select the whole world or the parts that you want out of the world, and click on "Copy".
    10. Once it has successfully copied, click on the "MCEdit" button on the top left of the window and click on "Open World..." and navigate to the world you downloaded from Mediafire (the unzipped folder), and click on level.dat and click on "Open".
    11. Now once the world has opened, select a couple blocks near the spawn of the world and click on "Paste" and select where you want to paste the old world, and click on "Import".
    12. Once the importing has finished, click on the "MCEdit" button on the top left of the window and click on "Save".
    13. Once the saving has finished, you can close MCEdit and drag the world that you downloaded into your PocketMine 1.4 directory into the "worlds" folder, start the server and the world should load.
    SirBlaze likes this.
  3. loginphp
    Offline

    loginphp Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Posts:
    75
    Minecraft User:
    loginphp
    Thanks for posting the instructions Lambo =] It all worked for me.
  4. SirBlaze
    Offline

    SirBlaze Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    Franks12345
    Sir u are a god :D
  5. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    Do you just always have this copied in your clipboard? XP
  6. Lambo
    Offline

    Lambo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Posts:
    431
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    Lambo
    No, but I'm not going to write a different text everytime :p
    loginphp and Darunia18 like this.
  7. GrantB
    Offline

    GrantB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    MythicGames
    Please update plugin so it can be used ! :(

Share This Page

Advertisement