Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Volt 3.1.0

Painless web server for PocketMine

  1. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    if thats the case, shared multicraft servers would likely restrict it by making another open port. can you make it like bind the httpserver in the current pocketmine server like, domain.com:19132, when you visit that using a web browser, it will load the webpage instead of the domain.com:8080? thanks :)
    LDX likes this.
  2. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    No I can't because RCON already uses the TCP interface.
  3. SirBlaze
    Offline

    SirBlaze Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    Franks12345
    O
    oh, okay thanks once again :)
  4. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    well, if the rcon is disabled, it would probably work. like just make a scanner for the plugin to detect whether the rcon is on or not. if the rcon is enabled, the plugin would not bind with the tcp feature otherwise if the rcon is disabled, the plugin would bind with the tcp one. not all of us use the rcon feature so probably a nice feature i guess :)
  5. Mertaug
    Offline

    Mertaug New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Mertaug
    So what if my adress was 184.190.199.182 and I tried that with :8080 and it didn't work plz help
  6. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Are you connecting from inside your network?
  7. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    i have also tested it too, it doesnt work :-/

    i just installed the plugin into my server then restart and after that, when i visit myserver.com:8080 it doesnt load. it just gave a Cannot Open Page error.
  8. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Are you using a compute inside your network? Is port 8080 forwarded?
  9. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    actually, im using a VPS for this. i dont need to portforward or anything.
    Legoboy0215 and LDX like this.
  10. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Then something has to be up with the network configuration. Are you sure that all ports are forwarded by default, a lot of hosts give you a port forwarding interface?
  11. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    it just automatically opens a port if i run a script if i use a vps. just like Siri Port and stuff, i dont need to do port forward. when i installed pocketmine, i didnt do any port forward stuff. it just automatically opens. i think there is something wrong with the plugin permission stuff.
  12. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Maybe, but binding to 0.0.0.0 makes the server accessible anywhere.
  13. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    i guess it also depends in the OS used. in my case i use Ubuntu 12.04 in my VPS.
  14. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    It shouldn't
  15. jython234
    Offline

    jython234 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    324
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jython234
    I don't get it, why would this need to be a plugin? Just go download Apache and set it up...
    Also, you can use 80 if you are root.
  16. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    not everyone knows how to setup an apache, instead they'll go for the drop and restart for a better result ( not default :80 port though ) plus you could communicate with your plugins and datas of your server using this.
  17. jython234
    Offline

    jython234 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    324
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jython234
    True, it just seems weird at first.
  18. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Yeah, apache is easy to setup or you could even use the server that comes built in to PHP. This just makes life easier, maybe I will make something more interesting with it later.
  19. brenndead
    Offline

    brenndead New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    BrennDead
    I'm stuck, would I put a file in the HTTPServer folder, if so what's the file, and what website should I use to run my server?
  20. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    You can put any files in there that you want to be publicly available. You will then need to port forward 8080 for TCP. Then people can access it <using your server address>:8080 in the browser.

Share This Page

Advertisement