Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TimeCommander 2.1

Executes commands at specified intervals

  1. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    Best post i ever seen :) I'm starting to believe in Darwin theory
    Taha_The_Hacker and LDX like this.
  2. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    There already are...
  3. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    Of course...
    Don't you know what are causing this error ?>>

    Attached Files:

    • log.png
      log.png
      File size:
      145.5 KB
      Views:
      22
  4. da123rrell
    Offline

    da123rrell Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Posts:
    136
    Minecraft User:
    da123rrell
    Maybe something wrong on your config.yml
  5. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    I know..
    download sublime text Here
    or Notepad++ Here
    then you will find it changed The view to default.
    on line 8 cut everything and paste it on ine 7 and be sure that line 8 is fully deleted(the problem was on a line that doesn't have a meaning, you just continued line 7 on line 8)
    Thanks!
    Hope i helped
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2015
    LDX likes this.
  6. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    And you can use colours using those apps i told you if you use notepad (not notepad++)
    it will end with an error ( buti don't know why that happens to all plugins..) the colour code is §
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2015
  7. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    As you can see, There are any Errors...
    Thanks

    Attached Files:

    Taha_The_Hacker likes this.
  8. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    Nope, nothing wrong.
    have you got an error?
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2015
  9. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
  10. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    hmm it happen to me when made the file but i tried to delete the config and restart server and edit the config back again.worked for me
    try do it
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2015
    LDX likes this.
  11. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    Ldx it doesn't work for me!
    Config files:
    # Config file for TimeCommander by LDX;

    # List of commands for the plugin to execute at the given times;
    # Command: Command to execute;
    # Time: Amount of time in minutes between command executions;
    Commands:
    - Command: pw revokeall free
    Time: 1440
    - Command: say This server is powered by Fragnet.net
    Time:5
  12. AvivShopenCraft
    Offline

    AvivShopenCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Posts:
    73
    Minecraft User:
    AvivShopen
    [WARNING]: RuntimeException: "yaml_parse(): scanning error encountered during parsing: mapping values are not allowed in this context (line 7, column 32)" (E_WARNING) in "/TimeCommander.phar/src/LDX/TimeCommander/Main" at line 16



    LOL that's happened to anyone because they edited the config "wrongly"(maybe we did):p can you help me? or even better, update it to make sure that wont happened again? sorry for bad English :D
  13. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    How can i set it up correctly?
  14. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    How do I add colors? Cuz I did (example) Command: say §2how do I make colors?
    Also tried &2how do I make colors?

    Do I need brackets? Can anyone show me the correct format plz?
  15. k3ithkfng
    Offline

    k3ithkfng Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    91
    Minecraft User:
    K3ith
    1. You use "say", so it would the command would be: say §1§Welcome to my server!
    2. I've never heard of §w... You need something after the § sign before the W.
    DjJakkiGlass likes this.
  16. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    Yeah I saw what I did there and it was wrong....I feel like I'm typing things correctly but I'm still getting the error message in my server log ....wtf...
  17. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    This is what it says:
    2015-12-13 [01:32:23] [Server thread/WARNING]: RuntimeException: "yaml_parse(): reading error encountered during parsing: invalid leading UTF-8 octet (line 1, column 1)" (E_WARNING) in "/TimeCommander.phar/src/LDX/TimeCommander/Main" at line 16
  18. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    And this is an exact copy of my config file...idk wtf I'm doing wrong =(



    # Config file for TimeCommander by LDX;

    # List of commands for the plugin to execute at the given times;
    # Command: Command to execute;
    # Time: Amount of time in minutes between command executions;
    Commands:
    - Command: stop
    Time: 60
    - Command: reload
    Time: 60
    - Command: say §lClearing ground items in one minute!
    Time: 14
    - Command: gc
    Time: 15
    - Command: lagg clearall
    Time: 5
    - Command: say What Happened?! Nothing, server is reloading!
    Time: 60
    - Command: say §4Love UtopiaCraft? §l§3Vote here! §ehttp://bit.ly/vote-UtopiaCraftMCPE
    Time: 10
    - Command: say §l§bServer restarting in one minute!
    Time: 59
  19. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    Just so ya know the Command and Time are lined up like this
    Command
    Time
  20. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    Ok I figured it out....wasn't an issue with the way I typed my config...I use fragnet so there is a dropdown menu allowing u to customize your encoding....had to change it from Windows to Unicode(UTF-8)...lol. that simple!!!

Share This Page

Advertisement