Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion Suggestions for PocketMine-MP

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by EnderBrine101, Jun 26, 2015.

?

What feature do you want most?

  1. More commands from bukkit

    10.0%
  2. Entity support

    40.0%
  3. Open inventory from anywhere

    30.0%
  4. Change chest name

    10.0%
  5. New /help page, to make it easier

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. I can't decide!

    10.0%
  1. TheDiamondYT
    Offline

    TheDiamondYT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Posts:
    44
    Minecraft User:
    TheDiamondYT7
    -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-
    Ideas for PocketMine-MP 1.6 and above:

    -+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-


    -+=-+=More PC Commands=+-=+-
    I am going to be making a plugin called MoreLikeBukkit which will contain most of the commands from vanilla bukkit. But, to be honest, I believe this should be a part of PocketMine-MP itself. Stuff like /gamerule can be useful, and isint too hard to implement.


    -+=-+=Basic Entity Support=+-=+-
    We dont need anything TOO fancy but it would be nice to be able to spawn Entities around your world with No AI (Obviously AI would be better) but a plugin developer could make the AI in a plugin. This would make it easier to make better entity plugins and servers with this small feature.


    -+=-+=Remove Rail Crafting Recipe, Or Add Rails=+-=+-
    This is sort of a bug, we can craft rails but not place them. Seriously? Either remove the recipe or just make them placeable :p


    -+=-+=New /help page=+-=+-
    In bukkit, the /help page is displayed in the following format:

    -help page number-
    -plugin names
    -command names-
    -tip

    What I mean by this is, at the start of the help page, display all plugin names that have registered commands in a darker green colour. Then you can tun /help <PluginName> and get commands for that plugin.


    -+=-+=Switch To Java (Just Kidding, ignore this one)=+-=+-
    Lol troll


    -+=-+=Change inventory names=+-=+-
    I have heard there is a packet to change the chest name, but can you implement it? This would be AWESOME for server. It could work with @shoghicp's plugin RubberBand or whatever. (When you select an item in a chest it would teleport you to that server)


    -+=-+=Open inventory from anywhere=+-=+-
    What do I mean by this? Well I'm sure everyone knows the command /echest from bukkit plugins? Well there should be a way, like
    PHP:
    $sender->getPlayer()->openInventory(InventoryType.CHEST);
    Or possibly

    PHP:
    public function onBlockBreak(BlockBreakEvent $evt){ //When a player breaks a block
    if($evt->getPlayer()->isOp()){
    $e->getPlayer()->openInventory(InventoryType.Chest"Chest name here");
    }
    }
    Plugin developers could use this to make an "/echest" plugin with your own portable chest GUI! Or maybe a "/craft" for crafting on the go :)


    Well I hope you guys agree with some of these suggestions, if not all. This took ages to type. Thank you for reading.
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2015
  2. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    I think Pocketmine needs to be similar to Bukkit, but not to slowly transform in BukkitPE
  3. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    PocketMine is planning to implement all features that exist in MCPE, as well as /gamerule command.
    iksaku likes this.
  4. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Cool! These should be implented.
  5. PixelGuy75
    Offline

    PixelGuy75 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    PixelGuy75
    There is a plugin called Mobsters by @aliuly that adds ability to spawn entity's without an AI.
  6. da123rrell
    Offline

    da123rrell Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Posts:
    136
    Minecraft User:
    da123rrell
    Tht plugin isnt even closed to finish
  7. PixelGuy75
    Offline

    PixelGuy75 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    PixelGuy75
    I've seen servers using it.
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  8. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    They always said that, even in 1.3.2... I just wish they gave a confident answer and be honest instead of saying "soon". If its going to be a long time, just say it.
    MikkiMCPE likes this.
  9. TheDiamondYT
    Offline

    TheDiamondYT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Posts:
    44
    Minecraft User:
    TheDiamondYT7
    Hey goerick its Diamond
  10. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    "If you want to get something fast, do it by yourself"

    Most of this requests are possible, But it's kinda "hard" to implement them, if you haven't played with PocketMine-MP internals then don't say that "It shouldn't be that hard, seems easy to do", But developers need to think on all the possible ways to break things, and prevent them all :p
  11. TheDiamondYT
    Offline

    TheDiamondYT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Posts:
    44
    Minecraft User:
    TheDiamondYT7
    Commands are quit easy to implement. So that's out of the way. Custom help page shouldnt be TOO hard as you're just changing the format in which it is displayed and you are getting all plugins and checking if they register commands. It might take an hour straight (maybe less idk)
  12. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    I want to see a "/gamerule" implementation from you soon :3
  13. TheDiamondYT
    Offline

    TheDiamondYT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Posts:
    44
    Minecraft User:
    TheDiamondYT7
    Me too. I will make a plugin for it and send you it tommorow if you would like. Also, how can you create commands which have their own file? I mean now like
    PHP:
    public function onCommand(etc...)
    But with
    PHP:
    public function execute(blah blah)
    Like in EssentialsPE.
  14. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    Look at the internals of it, devtools and PocketMine-MP, they all are the same xD extend the "Command" class and implement the "PluginIdentifiableCommand" instance
  15. TheDiamondYT
    Offline

    TheDiamondYT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Posts:
    44
    Minecraft User:
    TheDiamondYT7
    Using that method, how would I add arguments? I have the /f all done now I need /f create. I have used the BaseCommand.php from EssentialspEssentialsEssentialsPE (I hope you don't mind, that's all I've used and I've changed the name space etc to fit my plugin)

    If you need the code I can upload it to GitHub. His is a photo of it working:

    Attached Files:

  16. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    If you check a command that need arguments in EssentialsPE (Like the "/nick" command) you will notice that we use "array $args" for it... Where $args[0] is the first argument right after the command, $args[1] is the second, etc
  17. TheDiamondYT
    Offline

    TheDiamondYT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Posts:
    44
    Minecraft User:
    TheDiamondYT7
    Well what do I put in the
    PHP:
      public function __construct
    of the /f create? In the FactionCommand.php, i filled it in like this:
    PHP:
    public function __construct(Main $plugin){
            
    parent::__construct($plugin"f""Main command for factions"""false, ["return"]);
            
    $this->setPermission("factionspe.command.f");
        }
    Do I put f create or is there an easier way of doing it?
  18. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    Look at how a "Real EssPE Command" is coded to understand how to use the "BaseCommand" class ;)
  19. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    But the thing is, not everyone can code, which makes developers a valuable aspect in server hosting.

    Now that im going to learn more coding in a technical college during the summer, i wish to myself i wont be too dependent on developers with complicated plugin ideas!
  20. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    They are confident. Just that they are spending time fixing other bugs.

Share This Page

Advertisement