Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

spawn Opened chest

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Flabe, Jan 24, 2016.

  1. Flabe
    Offline

    Flabe Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Posts:
    147
    Minecraft User:
    Flabe231
    Is it possible to spawn opened chest , if it is please tell me;)


    "Image to help you understand me)))"
    [​IMG]
  2. EdwardAllington
    Offline

    EdwardAllington Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    78
    Minecraft User:
    Edwardthedog2
    I'm not sure. I know it's possible to have furnaces that are always lit, but chests that are always open, I'm not sure about. I'll have to look into that.
  3. Flabe
    Offline

    Flabe Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Posts:
    147
    Minecraft User:
    Flabe231
    if you find something please tell me ok?:)
  4. EdwardAllington
    Offline

    EdwardAllington Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    78
    Minecraft User:
    Edwardthedog2
    Yes, I will.
  5. CrazedMiner
    Offline

    CrazedMiner Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Posts:
    348
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CrazedMinerYT
    I believe it's just a case of sending a packet to players that are within viewing distance of the chest.
    However I'm not sure wich packet it is.
    PEMapModder likes this.
  6. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
  7. Flabe
    Offline

    Flabe Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Posts:
    147
    Minecraft User:
    Flabe231
  8. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    The function OnOpen accepts an $who argument that should be your player :)
  9. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    PHP:
    $pk = new BlockEventPacket();
    $pk->$x;
    $pk->$y;
    $pk->$z;
    $pk->case1 1;
    $pk->case2 2;

    $level->addChunkPacket($x >> 4$z >> 4$pk);

    [
    PHP]

    i think you should make it always when chunk loads

Share This Page

Advertisement