Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Official SimpleAuth v1.7.1

Prevents people to impersonate an account, requiring registration and login when connecting.

  1. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    what do you mean?
  2. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    You don't fix it by teleporting again. It is supposed that the coordinates aren't changed when the player joins again. You should instead find out where he is teleported to spawn.
  3. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    if you cant get the previous coord when player joins, ill just capture the x,y,z coords and store it in memory.
  4. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    You can. It is just that something else resets it to spawn.
  5. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    my plan was to create a revision where when player joins unauthenticated, ill get their current coords and store it. now you might be asking whats the purpose of these coords, well, im going to make a radius check if he moves far from the limited radius, he gets teleported back to the stored coords. no events would be canceled at all.
  6. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    i already have the working code that i used on my server before the fix was submitted :p
  7. Footballbeatsmc
    Offline

    Footballbeatsmc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    13
    Minecraft User:
    kookiemonster5
    Says I can't use it, have no permissions plugins though.
  8. Blackopsboy1
    Offline

    Blackopsboy1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Blackopsboy1
    Plugins keeps sayin I don't have authorization to the command? So it won't let me log in...

    Attached Files:

  9. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    Help...
    1. People seems to have fun with my account by logging into my account. People can still move, fly, attack. Why is this happening?
    2. How did people got console on their iDevices?
  10. ashtag96
    Offline

    ashtag96 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    pasha1596
    This plugin seems to cause a problem with chest locker. Chests locked by one player can be opened by others, once the plugin is removed the chests remain locked to everyone except the person which created the lock( how it is supposed to work)
  11. Creeperminer
    Offline

    Creeperminer Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Posts:
    81
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperminer
    Can you add /unregister <playername>?
  12. b3builder
    Offline

    b3builder Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Posts:
    66
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    b3builder
    SimpleAuth + Economy without any permission plugin => /register doesn't work for non-OPs.
    SimpleAuth without any permission plugin => /register DOES work for everyone
  13. b3builder
    Offline

    b3builder Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Posts:
    66
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    b3builder
  14. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    or download SimpleAuth 1.7 From jenkins servers :D

    Here
  15. b3builder
    Offline

    b3builder Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Posts:
    66
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    b3builder
    That version has the same problem with Economy (if you're not using any other permission plugin). Just tested. :(

    I'm going back to 1.4 :/

    /Johan
  16. stiantek
    Offline

    stiantek New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    stianminecraft
    Hi Guys, I have a fix to this plugin :) If any of you guys had a problem, with the Permission Login i have a fix!
    First download SimpleAuth and then Download http://forums.pocketmine.net/plugins/pureperms.862/ "PurePerms".
    Then go to the permisions inside of PurePerms and add this: "Config.ylm"
    ---
    Guest:
    isDefault: true
    inheritance: []
    permissions:
    - -pocketmine.command.me
    - pocketmine.command.list
    - pperms.command.ppinfo
    - simpleauth.command.login
    - simpleauth.command.register
    worlds: []
    Admin:
    inheritance:
    - Guest
    permissions:
    - pocketmine.broadcast
    - pocketmine.command.gamemode
    - pocketmine.command.give
    - pocketmine.command.kick
    - pocketmine.command.teleport
    - pocketmine.command.time
    - simpleauth.command.login
    - simpleauth.command.register
    worlds: []
    Owner:
    inheritance:
    - Guest
    - Admin
    permissions:
    - pocketmine.command
    - pperms.command
    worlds: []
    ...
    Hope this works :) A like is never bad to give :D
    Reply if helped!
  17. Quentin638
    Offline

    Quentin638 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    EliTeZ
    dont know if any has posted or found this fix but i have solved the problem with the no permission you have to go into simpleauths plugin folder and go to config. Read till it talks about permissions and disable and enabling the register and login command. If you read slow enough or pay attention when it lists the command its spelled wrong its spelled simleauth.command.login and simleauth.command.register you need to add the P and save but i have noticed after the fix if your opped it wont work still so you have to deop your self in order to login i also use pureperms
    PEMapModder likes this.
  18. ZetaGaming
    Offline

    ZetaGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    ZetaGaming
    Why i cant login.
  19. Coralinka
    Offline

    Coralinka New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Slever
    Hi, I'm reporting (maybe) a glitch. Whenever I try to register with a password, it always shows up as "This user is already registered." Is there any way I can get past this glitch?
  20. hoyinm14mc
    Offline

    hoyinm14mc Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Posts:
    501
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    hoyinm14mc
    Are you using the default name(Steve) or you use a very simple name that many players have used(e.g. tom / Nancy / Maria)?
    iksaku likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement