Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server Uptime Manager | LINUX + WINDOWS | AUTO RESTART | BACKUPS

Comments in 'Tools' started by iamadpond, Apr 6, 2014.

  1. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    UPDATE: Now includes a backup manager! Please read the instructions inside the code to setup this feature!
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  2. Pocketart
    Offline

    Pocketart Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Minecraft User:
    Pocketart
    Lol cant wait for the Windows one.....
  3. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    Changed License.
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  4. Tuff
    Offline

    Tuff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Posts:
    203
    Minecraft User:
    Roboroug2
    This is great! Thanks, I'm glad it's Linux.
  5. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    There is now!
    Andrey Nazarchuk and LDX like this.
  6. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    after system reboot, will it run pocketmine servers again? because seeing the code, it just runs pocketmine if it just stops.
    how about making pocketmine running in screen if the system rebooted or something? thanks :)
  7. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    You can always include code to start in inside your motd file! http://parkersamp.com/2010/10/howto-creating-a-dynamic-motd-in-linux/

    I would have to recode and re-position it to auto start after a cold boot!
  8. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    the tutorial u gave is kinda broad. ill try to expand that with google search. anyways, thanks for the tip!

    maybe in the future, u could support that too ^_^
  9. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    Added lightweight windows version
    Andrey Nazarchuk and Pocketart like this.
  10. Pocketart
    Offline

    Pocketart Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Minecraft User:
    Pocketart
    SANK U SOH MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ~asian~
  11. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    Please follow updated instructions in the top of the main post!
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  12. Pocketart
    Offline

    Pocketart Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Minecraft User:
    Pocketart
    Lol... no wonder....
    it opened up a bunch of "Pocketminesses" and crashed my comp :/
  13. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    I forgot people don't read the code much, where I put the instructions xD
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  14. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    Did it work for you?
  15. Pocketart
    Offline

    Pocketart Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Minecraft User:
    Pocketart
    hmmmm
    kind of confused

    Exactly "which" one do i remove... can you upload one that you edited?
    Code:
    @echo off
    TITLE PocketMine-MP server software for Minecraft: Pocket Edition
    cd /d %~dp0
    if exist bin\php\php.exe (
        if exist bin\mintty.exe (
            start "" bin\mintty.exe -o Columns=88 -o Rows=32 -o AllowBlinking=0 -o FontQuality=3 -o Font="DejaVu Sans Mono" -o FontHeight=10 -o CursorType=0 -o CursorBlinks=1 -h error -t "PocketMine-MP" -i bin/pocketmine.ico -w max bin\php\php.exe -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php --enable-ansi %*
        ) else (
            bin\php\php.exe -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php %*
        )
    ) else (
        if exist bin\mintty.exe (
            start "" bin\mintty.exe -o Columns=88 -o Rows=32 -o AllowBlinking=0 -o FontQuality=3 -o Font="DejaVu Sans Mono" -o FontHeight=10 -o CursorType=0 -o CursorBlinks=1 -h error -t "PocketMine-MP" -i bin/pocketmine.ico -w max php -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php --enable-ansi %*
        ) else (
            php -d enable_dl=On PocketMine-MP.php %*
        )
    )
    
  16. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    Is that the newest build? Sometimes it contains the batch command "Pause" on the last line, which would break my script by requiring user input. If there isn't that then just save it as start.bat and your good!
  17. Pocketart
    Offline

    Pocketart Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Minecraft User:
    Pocketart
    No need to change anything right?
    its not a build.... its .. 1.3.12
    and... will the server restart even if somebody runs /stop?
  18. iamadpond
    Offline

    iamadpond Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    iamadpond
    Basically, if it doesn't have the word PAUSE on the last line your set! Just follow the instructions I've updated on the post!
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  19. Pocketart
    Offline

    Pocketart Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Minecraft User:
    Pocketart
    ok
  20. Pocketart
    Offline

    Pocketart Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    55
    Minecraft User:
    Pocketart
    Um.. Not working...
    Again, it opens up a bunch of Pocketminesses until my Comp crashed
    Any other way?

Share This Page

Advertisement