Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Server is full" message

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by deot, Nov 21, 2015.

  1. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    Does anyone know how can I change "Server is full" message? API? :) Thanks
  2. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    i think it is impossible but for my server i modified pocketmine source :)
    (removed this in player class)
    PHP:
    if(count($this->server->getOnlinePlayers()) > $this->server->getMaxPlayers() and $this->kick("Server is full")){
       break;
    }
    and now i can have unlimited amount of players if i have bought only 5 slots xD
    minebuilder0110 likes this.
  3. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    Hahaha LOL, but u cant hack RAM, making it to ∞ slots will become laggy xD

    Alright, back to topic
    Does changing that "Server is full" able to change the message? Because i tried that before I create this thread already... Dont work... :/
  4. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    deot likes this.
  5. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    you want that!! xD ok and my hosting has big RAM and "unlimited" CPU and i must pay for slots only xD
  6. MinePocket Servers
    Offline

    MinePocket Servers Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Minecraft User:
    MinePocket
    If everyone does that then your host may start limiting access to root dir and only allow access to specific files and dirs
    PEMapModder likes this.
  7. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    Wow... Such genius. My hosting sells RAM so I can't use this method ):
  8. MichaelM04
    Offline

    MichaelM04 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    213
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Michael
    Wait how exactly did you hack to unlimited slots mine only has 5 and its always full so this would be great if you could show me how :)
  9. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    Creeperface have already shown how to do it above -_-
  10. MichaelM04
    Offline

    MichaelM04 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    213
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Michael
    Yeah Sorry Already Did This To My Server 1 Minute After I Posted That :)
  11. MichaelM04
    Offline

    MichaelM04 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    213
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Michael
    Not sure if you have had experience with them but I use wobhosting and they don't let u access (some) files how would you get the /src php files what's the directory ?

    Thanks For The Help
  12. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    Unphar PocketMineMP
  13. MichaelM04
    Offline

    MichaelM04 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    213
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Michael
    That works
  14. MichaelM04
    Offline

    MichaelM04 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    213
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Michael
    Yeah got it to work changed what I needed too but how do i turn it into a .phar PocketMine-MP file again? phar converter doesn't work already tryed
  15. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    You are totally off-topic. Can I ban you? :p
    deot likes this.
  16. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    Are u mod?! :p
  17. Vaivez66
    Offline

    Vaivez66 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    402
    Plugins:
    2
    Maybe u mean "Mad"?
  18. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    Nah... I mean mod... Why should I mad? LOL Strange...
  19. Fitry
    Offline

    Fitry New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    BegForMercy
    Use minespan host.
    Minespan.com
  20. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    You don't have to modify source. Use PlayerKickEvent.

Share This Page

Advertisement