Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Send Number Kills Popup

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by DevWars, Nov 16, 2015.

  1. DevWars
    Offline

    DevWars Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Posts:
    28
    Minecraft User:
    PmServer
    Hello Gusy "
    How To Send Player Popup Number Kills ?
    Example :
    $kills = ?
    $player->sendtip("Kills : $kills");
  2. Skullex
    Offline

    Skullex Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Posts:
    212
    Minecraft User:
    Skullex
    Try BasicHud
    KubixQ likes this.
  3. Skullex
    Offline

    Skullex Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Posts:
    212
    Minecraft User:
    Skullex
    View the Documentation
    KubixQ likes this.
  4. CraftYourBukkit
    Offline

    CraftYourBukkit Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    1,022
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CraftYourBukkit
    You can either save the amount of kills in a config
    PHP:
    public $config;

    // On Enable
    $this->config = new Config($this->getDataFolder()."config.yml"Config::YAML);

    // On kill
    $this->config->setNested($playername ".kills"$this->config->getNested($playername ".kills") + 1);
    $this->config->save(); // Important!

    // On Command
    $kills $this->config->getNested($playername ".kills");
    $sender->sendMessage("Kills: $kills");
    or save them in a database using MySQL, SQL, or anything else(Won't put a code here)

    Like if I helped :)
    Skullex and KubixQ like this.
  5. Ragnok123
    Offline

    Ragnok123 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Posts:
    21
    Minecraft User:
    Ragnok123
    MySQL database is better, because YAML sometimes is crachingto hell
  6. Ragnok123
    Offline

    Ragnok123 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Posts:
    21
    Minecraft User:
    Ragnok123
  7. CraftYourBukkit
    Offline

    CraftYourBukkit Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    1,022
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CraftYourBukkit
    I said both is useable. Tho, MySQL requires the knowledge on how to use it, and of course, a database.

Share This Page

Advertisement