Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[REMOVED] SimplePortals

Comments in 'Plugin Releases' started by Falk, Sep 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Falk submitted a new plugin:

    SimplePortals - Dead simple portal plugin for PocketMine-MP

    Read more about this plugin...
  2. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    Great job, this is an awesome plugin.
    Can the portal be any size?
    Thanks.
  3. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Yeah, for sure. I use a flood filling algorithm to detect the portal size.
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  4. xXCyrerXx
    Offline

    xXCyrerXx

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    iAnonymous28
    Seems legit
  5. AndriassY
    Offline

    AndriassY New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    Jackins
    Falk, the plugin work but... When i close the server and open again, it crash... And i will delete the plugin folder for turn work the server... Can you help me?
    {Sorry bad eng}
    djpecraft and iSrFooX like this.
  6. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    CrashDump!
  7. AndriassY
    Offline

    AndriassY New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    Jackins
    I will post the crash dump?
  8. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    Yes, or else your posts are useless.
  9. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Yes, please post that or pastebin it and post the link.
  10. iSrFooX
    Offline

    iSrFooX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    iSrFooX
    i have the same issue

  11. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    Lol I also have a flood algorithm, that checks if there's actually a flood before activating portal.
    I digress.
  12. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    What's it with you saying "I digress" all the time? o_O
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  13. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    Its only my second time out of 640 posts, so its not all the time, its more like "Whats with you saying "I digress" recently"
    It is because I just learned what it means today, and I have always admired people who say it.
    FYI it means "To stray off of something", in this case, the current topic. (Basically means sorry for straying off topic)
    I digress
    Falk likes this.
  14. Creeperminer
    Offline

    Creeperminer Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Posts:
    81
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperminer
    Can you change it to the portal block. Because 12.0 now has that
    iSrFooX likes this.
  15. iSrFooX
    Offline

    iSrFooX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    iSrFooX
    i think in the API 1.6 ill has the option to disable the nether :p
  16. AndriassY
    Offline

    AndriassY New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    Jackins
    The plugin write me "The warp level is not loaded" but the world is loaded...
  17. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    It probably isn't, this sometimes happens when you have a different name on the world folder and in the world data file.
  18. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Yes, I was going to squeeze that into this release, but I thought it was better to get a working plugin out their for people to play with before adding features from beta versions.
    Creeperminer likes this.
  19. Dataplays
    Offline

    Dataplays New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Dataplays45
    The plugin crashes 1.6 i have attached a crash dump inside the zip

    Attached Files:

  20. dxm_hippie
    Offline

    dxm_hippie Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    413
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XxDXM_hippiexX
    So anyone else have troubles with it teleporting twice (about a 3 sec delay) when using the portals? Like..walk threw the portal it teleports you and shows the message you walk 5 steps and it will teleport you again or twice more to the same warp and most the time show the message again. I tried setting the "throttle" in the config higher thinking that might have been the fix for that but nothing. Nice portal plugin anyway! other than that small inconvenience it works great. Also i notice [RakLib Thread #4060] Blocked x.x.x.x for 5 seconds when entering a portal..
    ReverendMilo likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement