Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[REMOVED] PurePerms

Comments in 'Plugin Releases' started by 64FF00, Dec 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jazzwhistle
    Offline

    Jazzwhistle Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Minecraft User:
    Awzaw
    You have to be careful using the G word here ;-)

    From your picture we can't see if your rank has changed or not, or if your permissions changed... Assuming you are using the latest version of pureperms, are you sure you didn't add owner to the superadmin ranks section? If so, what other plugins do you have, and are you sure that your groups.yml is valid?
  2. Andrew33212
    Offline

    Andrew33212 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Posts:
    37
    Minecraft User:
    Andrew33212
    What G word are you talking about also that's me speaking in the pic and I do not have the rank and I do not have Owner in the superAdmin ranks I only have Op in there
  3. Andrew33212
    Offline

    Andrew33212 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Posts:
    37
    Minecraft User:
    Andrew33212
    Here is the config

    Attached Files:

  4. Jazzwhistle
    Offline

    Jazzwhistle Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Minecraft User:
    Awzaw
    There were only three words beginning with "G" in your post, and I didn't mean "group" or "got" ;-) This is the official PocketMine forum, so if you use a fork (a different version), you shouldn't really be asking for help here...

    Assuming you have the same problem with the official version of PocketMine, the config looks fine but as I said earlier your photo doesn't actually show that you didn't get the rank, or perms.

    Try doing the same thing typing /usrinfo Owner before and after you change the rank so at least we know you do really have a problem. For all we know you actually did get the rank (but haven't installed PureChat to actually display it, for example), and since you were OP how would you know if your permissions had not changed?
  5. Andrew33212
    Offline

    Andrew33212 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Posts:
    37
    Minecraft User:
    Andrew33212
    Aw wait ahahah u helped me out ahahah sorry I don't thing I have download pure chat and if I can't post here for help where I'm I going to post this is where I got the plugin I never knew so so everyone out there who reed the G word I'm sorry
  6. Andrew33212
    Offline

    Andrew33212 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Posts:
    37
    Minecraft User:
    Andrew33212
    Ok I got the ranks working tho I have colour in my rank but I can't give anyone colour is there a perms for it
  7. DeorcPE
    Offline

    DeorcPE New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Minecraft User:
    Deorc
    I have the new pureperms and new simpleauth, I did everything right, added every perm I needed, it worked before now it didn't. It keeps saying I don't have permission. I deoped and made myself have the highest rank, yet It does not work. Please help.
  8. luke7153
    Offline

    luke7153 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Posts:
    26
    Minecraft User:
    luke7153
    I have the same problem with the new version of simpleAuth, so I use HereAuth instead, fully functional on php7 api 2.0.0. The .phar is attatched.

    Attached Files:

  9. DeorcPE
    Offline

    DeorcPE New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Minecraft User:
    Deorc
    How do I install the .phar file? I don't know how
  10. luke7153
    Offline

    luke7153 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Posts:
    26
    Minecraft User:
    luke7153
    You can look that up very easily on another thread, I don't really know how since i use NetherBox. But if you just tap on the link it will download. Then you will have to search hoe to install it.
  11. Jazzwhistle
    Offline

    Jazzwhistle Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Minecraft User:
    Awzaw
    If you are getting the permissions error for SimpleAuth you can add SimpleAuthHelper and set the two 'hack' settings to true for login and register in the config.
  12. luke7153
    Offline

    luke7153 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Posts:
    26
    Minecraft User:
    luke7153
    That works too, but I didn't know if SimpleAuthHelper had been updated for api 2.0.0 yet
  13. udwarf
    Offline

    udwarf Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Posts:
    61
    Minecraft User:
    1Zaza
    Guys, can you please help me with permissions setup!

    I'm setting up VoteReward plugin so it could call a command from another plugin. It runs such a code:
    $this->getServer()->dispatchCommand(new ConsoleCommandSender, "qq_process {PLAYER}")
    where "qq_process" is a command from another plugin and it has own permisstion like qq.process

    But nothing happends and in server log I see message:
    Code:
    ConsoleCommandSender: check if console have permission to qq.process (I added this into pocketmeine's ConsoleCommandSender.php for understanding which perms are used)
    [12:35:17] [Server thread/INFO]: You do not have permission to use this command
    
    But when I'm typing same command from the console - it works perpectly!

    Where and what should I write to allow one plugin use command from another?

    Thank you!
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2016
  14. NoBakaCookies4U
    Offline

    NoBakaCookies4U New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Posts:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    NoBakaCookies4PE
    I am on iOS, so I can't do that
  15. luke7153
    Offline

    luke7153 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Posts:
    26
    Minecraft User:
    luke7153
    Hook your phone up to the computer and you can view it through the program iFunBox or iExplorer on your computer
  16. Tavinho
    Offline

    Tavinho New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    Tavinho
    Good day I wonder if it's possible to add more tags to ese Pureperms plugin such as the tag "Helper" is possible to add or change something?
  17. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Tavinho likes this.
  18. Tavinho
    Offline

    Tavinho New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    Tavinho
    Worked thank you ^^.
    Now I want to put a color in the tag that is possible?
  19. jasonwynn10
    Offline

    jasonwynn10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Posts:
    87
    Minecraft User:
    jasonwynn10
    /addgroup {tag}Name
  20. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    edit the config seems to be the best way and you gain the most customization possible
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement