Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PrizeWin 1.0.6

Awards your players automatically without the hassle of players abusing commands!

  1. dxm_hippie
    Offline

    dxm_hippie Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    413
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XxDXM_hippiexX
    so i think there may be a problem with it falsely saying they already won..at first i was like yea what ever ya know they are probably just lieing to try to get more stuff, but it seems to be a constant thing. I dont know if its confuseing there ip with someones who has already won..but do you think you could make it so it uses a combination of there name and ip for better verifying or something like that?
  2. Angelo Vidrio
    Offline

    Angelo Vidrio Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    LilCrispy45
    I'll do some testing and see what I can do. I highly doubt that there is an error with the plugin, your players are probably saying they didn't win on a different account, not knowing that it clarifies the prize with their IP. I test all my plugins a lot to make sure you guys have the best experience.
    dxm_hippie likes this.
  3. dxm_hippie
    Offline

    dxm_hippie Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    413
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XxDXM_hippiexX
    That is very possible. I will make sure to post some signs letting them know they cant just change accounts
  4. dxm_hippie
    Offline

    dxm_hippie Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    413
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XxDXM_hippiexX
    Could you please make it save there name (case sensitive) so it will check to see if that name has already won and if it did it will either put them in a (cheating) file so i can ban them or make it so they cant win anything again? something like that... people are using vpns/resting there router to win the same prize a bunch of times in a row.
    rvachvg likes this.
  5. djk
    Offline

    djk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    DJK_YT
    what perms dose it need to have for people to claim the rewards
  6. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    Hi!
    We have a world with a bunch of different parkours. Ex: diamond, iron, wool, Redstone, gold, wood, and emerald.
    I want to award winners with diamond 16, gold ingot 16, wood plank 16, emerald 16...etc.
    What is the correct format for these awards? Because when I add anything other than diamond 1, the players don't get anything. Please help!
  7. Deathcrow
    Offline

    Deathcrow Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Posts:
    61
    Minecraft User:
    Deathcrow
    I have an archery range a single piece of red wool surrounded by blocks of wood these are set up in various ways to make an entertaining archery range it would be great if i could use this plugin to give lets say $100 for everytime a target is hit and maybe give $1000 if all targets are hit sice it would be a tedious task this will bring a lot more excitement into the game and a great way for users to earn money to enter into the arena battles i have setup so plz plz consider this
  8. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Put it in the plugin req, not here.
  9. Deathcrow
    Offline

    Deathcrow Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Posts:
    61
    Minecraft User:
    Deathcrow
    Wheres that?
  10. GuddaJ
    Offline

    GuddaJ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Minecraft User:
    YoungRichNigger9
    You need to update it becuse when u do the commqnd player wont be reward or anything and when sometime i run command in console nothing want to pop up it just show a error msg
  11. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    You need to use it with TapToDo. If not, the plugin dev is inactive.
  12. GuddaJ
    Offline

    GuddaJ New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Minecraft User:
    YoungRichNigger9
    I know i got tap to do i have to use a block command by doing /t add pw %p prize arena name
    Is it correct?
  13. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    Help it says you do not have permission whenever a non op uses it!
  14. dxm_hippie
    Offline

    dxm_hippie Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    413
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XxDXM_hippiexX
    Read the documentation of TapToDo ;) to set a reward sign do /t add pw%op prize prizeNameHere
    not /t add pw prize prizeNameHere
  15. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    I finally got it working!
  16. Grey
    Offline

    Grey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Deck52Pickup
    I dont understand how to change the reward/command. I have seen u say something about area.yml but I have no idea what your talking about. I'm using an IOS device and just need to know how to change the prize.
  17. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    It's not a command. Once you set the area using the command provided in the step by step instructions, you go into your file manager and edit the prize for the area. The default is diamond 1
  18. Grey
    Offline

    Grey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Deck52Pickup
    I don't know what you mean by file manager I'm using an iPhone
  19. DjJakkiGlass
    Offline

    DjJakkiGlass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Posts:
    38
    Minecraft User:
    DjJakkiGlass
    Ok. In order for me to help u, I'm gonna need some info...
    You said u do this thru your iPhone, so what server hosting company are you using?
  20. Grey
    Offline

    Grey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Deck52Pickup
    Ok all I have is plug pocketmine app for iOS I know I'm missing out on something because most of the thread is confusing to me

Share This Page

Advertisement