Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Port forwarding Guide

Comments in 'Help' started by Kem, Dec 5, 2013.

?

Did this help you out?

  1. Yes

    48.4%
  2. No

    22.6%
  3. A little

    29.0%
  1. Kem
    Offline

    Kem New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Posts:
    24
    Minecraft User:
    Kem200
    It should be on your router or if you remember making a login for the router page then go ahead and login.
  2. Kem
    Offline

    Kem New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Posts:
    24
    Minecraft User:
    Kem200
    Unfiltered would most likely mean the firewall is not blocking it.
  3. ToadM16
    Offline

    ToadM16 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    ToadM16
    i need help port forwarding my server, i am using the raspberry pi version and there aren't to many guides for that :/
    so any help i can get is great, i am using a linksys E2ooo and a raspberry pi for the server
  4. ToadM16
    Offline

    ToadM16 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    ToadM16
    here is a screen shot of my router page, fire wall is disabled

    Attached Files:

  5. ToadM16
    Offline

    ToadM16 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    ToadM16
    and I'm not sure how to get the ip of the pi either, I'm pretty sure it is 192.168.1.138 cause thats how i connect to it locally
  6. LameGames
    Offline

    LameGames New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Posts:
    11
    Try changing the protocol to both. This usually helps. Remember to test if the port is open by googling for open port tester.
  7. ToadM16
    Offline

    ToadM16 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    ToadM16
    I did, still doesn't work! What now?
  8. DannyElfman
    Offline

    DannyElfman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    done that didnt work . now what should i do? the player cant enter to my server it say unable to connect to the server.
  9. Hisjk
    Offline

    Hisjk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Hisjk
    I used the port checking tool at yougetsignal.com and it says my port is closed. I have enabled the portforwarding for both UDP and TCP and I'm not sure where to go from there. Also my server works locally.
  10. prateeksharma99
    Offline

    prateeksharma99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    prateeksharma
    I want to make a mcpe server.what should I put - tcp or udp or both???
  11. Netherzapdos
    Offline

    Netherzapdos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    ug_glees
    I usually see UDP
  12. Netherzapdos
    Offline

    Netherzapdos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    ug_glees
    (Here is a topic that i posted on minecraftforums, but i am not sure if this does work, i don't have another iOS device :( )
    THIS OTHER WAY IS NOT YET TESTED, I RECOMMEND YOU NOT TO DO THIS, UNLESS YOU WANT TO TRY
    This way is only for iOS users!
    And this way involves money.
    1. Go to the appstore and search 'Multiplayer PE'
    2. You will see an app with Steve in front and two other guys on the sides. This app costs $2.99.
    3. ONLY BUY THE APP IF YOU WANT TO.
    4. After buying the app. Go to it and you should see 'Host Server' 'Join Server' 'Join PocketMine' 'Bluetooth' 'Kill some time' and all that stuff.
    5. Go to 'Host Server' and make your server, once you are done, do not start it yet.
    6. On your Server on the PC, start it by going to the PocketMine-MP folder and clicking 'start.cmd' or 'start'
    7. When done, go to your iDevice and go to minecraft and you should see your server there.
    8. Once you have confirmed that your server is online, go to Multiplayer PE and start the server. Start the server by going to 'Host server' and clicking the server's name.
    9. When that is done, it should tell you to double click home button and go to minecraft, when in minecraft, click your PC/PocketMine-MP server. Your server should now be online on Multiplayer PE.

    REMEMBER, THIS METHOD IS NOT YET TESTED, I RECOMMEND YOU TO NOT TO TRY IT
  13. Kem
    Offline

    Kem New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Posts:
    24
    Minecraft User:
    Kem200
    UDP is what you should use like Netherzapdos said
  14. Tiemo2000
    Offline

    Tiemo2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Posts:
    86
    Minecraft User:
    Tiemo2000
    I tryed this BEFORE but it doesn't work by my. But that was 2 month BEFORE so i test it again
  15. Tiemo2000
    Offline

    Tiemo2000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Posts:
    86
    Minecraft User:
    Tiemo2000
    OK I TEST IT 30 sec ago AND IT DOESNT WORK I REPEAT IT DOESNT WORK DONT BUY THE APP ONLY FOR POCKETMINE SERVER HOSTING you can only share you world to 4 players and join pocketmine
  16. Netherzapdos
    Offline

    Netherzapdos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    ug_glees
    So, it does work but only for 4 players?
  17. TaraStar
    Offline

    TaraStar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TaraRox101
  18. yhnm
    Offline

    yhnm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    yhnm
    Thanks man!
  19. archer999
    Offline

    archer999 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    archr999
    help!, can i port forward my mifi? my mifi is ZTEMF90 i already look the portforward tutorial at this>http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/ZTE/MF93D/Minecraft_Server.htm which looks similar with my mifi.
    but when i check the portforward in here http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/ it still say Port 19132 is closed on xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx. and which ip I need to input on port forwarding page???
    btw i'm running ubuntu os

    here is my port forward setup and my connection information
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2014
  20. Kem
    Offline

    Kem New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Posts:
    24
    Minecraft User:
    Kem200
    Now I don't know if that is the problem but there is boxes to the left of the current virtual servers you have and it seems like you can check those boxes. Trying checking the boxes? Just a suggestion(I may be wrong or completely wrong :p). I don't know much about Ubuntu.

Share This Page

Advertisement