Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PocketMine 1.6 PHP7 Installer (Windows)

Comments in 'Tools' started by TheDeibo, Feb 24, 2016.

  1. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Updated!

    Changelog:
    - Fixed the bin folder problem. - Fixed all problems related to the start.cmd

    (Same Links as above)
    PocketKiller, Vaivez66 and amiremad like this.
  2. amiremad
    Offline

    amiremad Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Posts:
    193
    Minecraft User:
    amir107
    thx alot
    TheDeibo likes this.
  3. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    *hands up in shame* I tried to merge a third party version of PocketMine, into the original PocketMine (in my folder), and by accident, uploaded it into the Installer.

    I have updated it to the latest build of PocketMine. Sorry for any inconvenience
    PocketKiller and Vaivez66 like this.
  4. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    768
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    prefer dont start it auto matically
  5. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    I will collect a vote, and will use that vote as the decision to remove the feature.

    Poll using strawpoll.me/embed_1/6954329
    Last edited: Feb 29, 2016
  6. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    kept reloading page and polling.
  7. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    lol
  8. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Better voteing system
  9. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    768
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    miscommunication?
    i mean the auto lunch start.exe

    i mean is a checkbox really hard?
  10. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Thunder, I actually do not know Any PROGRAMMING language that starts with C.
    I used a program that does it for me. I just tell it what to allow others to install.

    Basically, I made it with goodness of my heart... Not to show off.
    So, Its either, it does autostart, or it doesnt. xD
  11. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    768
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    oh...
    well cant you make two packages
    one that auto start one that dont
  12. troyortroy
    Offline

    troyortroy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Dad
    So I created this to personally thank you. I have a bunch of nieces and nephews that play with my boys during the holidays. They said how awesome would it be if we could the game after we went home. Well you sir and of course PM creators have made this possible for them. So thank you again,
    TheDeibo likes this.
  13. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    I COULD do that, but really, it would be a waste of time.
    Next update, I will remove the Autostart feature, since it upsets you so much.
  14. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    POST updated.
    The post now includes a handy, but actually useless tutorial.
    I recommend watching it at 480p - 1080p.
  15. Tepacs
    Offline

    Tepacs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Tepac
    I have some problem with som plugins... It say wrong api key...?
  16. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Problems to fix problems.


    PRoblem 1: Error "Exit 127"

    FIX: On the Installer, it says you need to download a external component.
    The given link was https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=48145

    Problem 2: Incompatible API.
    Since the update from PHP5, to PHP7, they are a few incompatible pieces of code, or simply just the wrong API. We are using API 2 with PHP7.
    If its a simple plugin, then this tool may help. http://pmt.mcpe.me/api2/ if not, ( or if that doesnt work ) go on the plugin, click topic, and request them to update it.
  17. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    INSTALLER UPDATED!
    Update Name: Visual C++ Redistributable Update 1!
    Change-log:
    The links have updated on Post 1.
    PocketKiller likes this.
  18. nathug75
    Offline

    nathug75 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    nathug
    I installed this a few days back with the latest update made to the installer for the Exit 127 bug, but I am still receiving the Exit 127 error. If I try and restart a few times, finally it takes and I'm up and running again.

    I have tried both the x64 and x86 versions doing a clean install each time and it still happens.

    Is there anything I can post here that may point to the issue?

    Thx Nate
  19. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Have you installed the vcredist files included in the installer? they need to be run. ( vcredis x64 for pocketmine x64, and vcredist x86 for pocketmine x86)
  20. nathug75
    Offline

    nathug75 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    nathug
    Yes I did. I tried both and have stuck with the x86 version even with a x64 computer, as I seem to be able to get that one to work even after many tried.

Share This Page

Advertisement