Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[PocketEssentials] FAQ: Why it needs to change core PocketMine SRC code

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by VanishedKevin, Sep 19, 2013.

  1. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
  2. sekjun9878
    Offline

    sekjun9878 Staff Member PocketMine Team

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    108
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    sekjun9878
    There will be a major rewrite soon. We will try to provide a more extensive API.
    VanishedKevin likes this.
  3. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Oh, cool. Can you please add Infinite world API for me? Cuz it is too complicated for me to implement it.
  4. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    I believe that that needs to be implemented by Minecraft PE not sure if PocketMine could
  5. ZacHack
    Offline

    ZacHack Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    326
    Plugins:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    _ZacHack_
    The mcpe debs have it working now but it is too much for the phone to handle
  6. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,132
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    Not if you have a 64-bits iPhone 5s with 999 mb of RAM :p
  7. wies
    Offline

    wies Notable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    392
    It has a bug that causes a too high memory usage and eventualy crash.
    but they will fix that ;)
  8. ZacHack
    Offline

    ZacHack Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    326
    Plugins:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    _ZacHack_
    Oh cool! They said the 9.0 update right?
  9. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,132
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    yes, tom say he is working on infinite worlds, far render distance and a surprise :p
  10. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    755
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    Speaking of future MCPE updates, pretty much 0.8.0 is minecarts, redstone ores drop dust (but dust can only be used to craft, placeable and usable RS coming later), and rails (powered rail is always powered for now). Also adding far render distance and other graphical stuff. 0.9.0 is infinite worlds, biomes, and redstone I believe. And for the further future, eventually an actual Nether (probably 1.0 or 0.10.0 or whatever it would be). PocketMine is catching up pretty quickly, and I'm looking forward to everything with the MCPE and PM communities in the future! :D
    linuxboytoo likes this.
  11. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,132
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    Pocketmine is catching all the upcoming features really fast! But they don't have a stable support for survival play yet :p
  12. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    I don't think 0.8.0 will have redstone cuz ppl won't play PC version if PE has redstone. Maybe.
  13. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    it is confirmed, MCPE will have redstone, fully usable by 0.9.0
    PEMapModder likes this.
  14. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,132
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    Minecraft PE 0.8.0 will have minable redstone, you can craft and so on, but you won't be able to use THE DUST until 0.9.0
    PEMapModder likes this.
  15. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Yea your right, like PC version, both client and server needs to spend a log of memory to cache chunks.

Share This Page

Advertisement