Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pmimporter: Map conversion tool

Comments in 'Tools' started by aliuly, Mar 17, 2015.

  1. xFlare
    Offline

    xFlare Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Posts:
    199
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    xFlare
    Um, do you know how? :eek:
  2. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    I don't know MacOsX, but if I was to guess, there should be a php.ini file in your /Users/flower/Desktop/Flare/bin/php5/bin/ folder. Unless it is a symlink. In there you have to edit and change the line:

    opcache.enable=1

    And set to 0. On the other hand, I find it weird that the opcache is causing you problems. I have tested pmimporter on Windows and Linux, so I know it works there without having to do any opcache tricks. The plugin should be using the same binary as PocketMine which would have opcache set correctly already.
  3. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    So it can convert pc maps in anvil/mcregion format to mcregion with oc blocks removed?
  4. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Yes, that's right.

    But apparently doesn't work on MacOS :(
  5. xFlare
    Offline

    xFlare Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Posts:
    199
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    xFlare
    Can you convert a map for me? I need it to be MCregion D :

    Or any other ways?
  6. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    How big is it?
  7. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    I really dont get how to use this...
  8. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    You could run it as a plugin, if so, just copy the pmimporter.phar into your plugin directory and do:

    Code:
    /im map-folder brand_new_world
    It will do the conversion for you. Now, it is very slow, so I prefer to run from the command line. If you do run from the command line you need to know how to use the php executable that comes with PocketMine.
  9. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    You can give me full list of rules for replacing non PE blocks ?
  10. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    The default already replaces all non PE blocks.

    If you want to look behind the scenes, check github
  11. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    OK thanks helped alot
  12. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    how i can compile own version of
    pmimporter ?
  13. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    Because you version of block conversion not correct.
  14. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    In github you can find all the source code. In there you can find a build php script that you can use to generate a new phar file.
  15. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
  16. Martin77Epic
    Offline

    Martin77Epic Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    164
    Minecraft User:
    CookieMonsterPE
    Have The Plugin Lags
  17. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Yes, the plugin Lags. You shouldn't use it on a server with players.
  18. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Good work! :D
  19. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Anvil is not supported
  20. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    It is supported for input, not for output.
    The only output format right now is McRegion.

Share This Page

Advertisement