Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Outdated PluginLoader 1.1

Load the new plugin when you're running server

  1. onebone
    Offline

    onebone Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    330
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    onebone
    onebone submitted a new plugin:

    PluginLoader - Load the new plugin when you're running server

    Read more about this plugin...
  2. wies
    Offline

    wies Notable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    390
    Nice idea, but you don't need all that code.
    You can just load a plugin with this:
    PHP:
    $this->api->plugin->load($fileName);
  3. Nexus
    Offline

    Nexus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Posts:
    2
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    SuperUser_Nexus
    very cool.

    Please add unload command.
  4. onebone
    Offline

    onebone Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    330
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    onebone
    Yeah, I thinked that but I didn't have a idea to start init()
    I will investigate :D
  5. MattdaveMatt
    Offline

    MattdaveMatt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    MattdaveMatt
    This is AMAZING just what i needed!
  6. wies
    Offline

    wies Notable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    390
    Hmm.. You're right, I thought it would do this automatically if you use the function load, but it doesn't, and since all plugins use non-static functions and variables this won't be possible with $object->init() :(
  7. michal16
    Offline

    michal16 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    26
    Minecraft User:
    mister_magister
    Please add /unload and /reload (make /unload and /load). Then this plugin will be epic. Either on the minecraft forums be plugin who make it. Very old.

    Ps sorry for my English
  8. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    This plugin is really cool and useful! As other people have said, though, you should add the commands /unload <pluginname> and /reload <pluginname>. This would make this plugin much more useful!
  9. McEUNHA
    Offline

    McEUNHA New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    McEUNHA
    This is.. AMAZING..
  10. wxl
    Offline

    wxl New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    yep, unload and reload and you get 10/5 stars ;)
  11. shoghicp
    Offline

    shoghicp Staff Member PocketMine Team

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    433
    Plugins:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    shoghicp
    Couldn't you use PluginAPI::load()?
    (and include the file before)

    That way you don't have to use private methods.


    Also, @wxl, PHP doesn't support unloading classes, so you can't update plugins on runtime and reload them. That requires a restart
    wxl likes this.
  12. onebone
    Offline

    onebone Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    330
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    onebone
    Do I have another way to start init()?
    I tried to access PluginAPI::$plugins but it was private..
    And also tried PluginAPI::get()

    + I don't want to use PluginAPI::initAll() because it calls init() in all plugin
  13. wies
    Offline

    wies Notable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    390
    Runkit?
  14. shoghicp
    Offline

    shoghicp Staff Member PocketMine Team

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Posts:
    433
    Plugins:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    shoghicp
    ¬¬

    That can cause lots of issues, too xD
    I didn't remember about runkit, but I may look at it to do some funny things :D
  15. matthijspc
    Offline

    matthijspc New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    43
    Minecraft User:
    matthijspc
    please make it for API 12
  16. onebone
    Offline

    onebone Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    330
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    onebone
    Doesn't it work?
  17. matthijspc
    Offline

    matthijspc New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    43
    Minecraft User:
    matthijspc
    no it doesnt work

    2014-05-17 13:41:50 [INFO] Loading plugin "PluginLoader" 1.0 by onebone
    2014-05-17 13:41:50 [WARNING] Plugin "PluginLoader" may not be compatible with the API (10,11 != 12)! It can crash or corrupt the server!
  18. onebone
    Offline

    onebone Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    330
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    onebone
    I knew that message doesn't matter
  19. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    An update will be good, the new API now supoort reloads (there's a command already implemented to do that) the only remaining thing, will be to work with it
  20. onebone
    Offline

    onebone Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    330
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    onebone
    Waiting for an update approval :)
    matthijspc and iksaku like this.

Share This Page

Advertisement