Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plugin help

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Sakkz, Nov 23, 2014.

  1. Sakkz
    Offline

    Sakkz Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    47
    Minecraft User:
    Sakkz
    How do I make it so only Ops can use a certain command? I'm trying to edit a plugin for my own use and not to distribute. Notified plugin creator about me editing
  2. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,710
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    If the command has a permission node (which it should) you can just edit the plugin.yml and change the default for that node to ops instead of true.
    iksaku likes this.
  3. Sakkz
    Offline

    Sakkz Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    47
    Minecraft User:
    Sakkz
    So just replace permission node with op?
  4. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,710
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Replace the "default" property under that node with "op".
  5. Sakkz
    Offline

    Sakkz Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    47
    Minecraft User:
    Sakkz
    OK thanks

Share This Page

Advertisement