Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Outdated PermissionPlus 1.0.9

A tool for managing commands and players

  1. gabsx23
    Offline

    gabsx23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    gabsx23
    So ops havn't got total power with Permissionplus... I could create a op rank no? And put all commands i want for my ops?

    You see i have administrators and me the owner on my server (with ALL commands), moderator with ban/gamemode command... Collaborators with gamemode command only. And players with 'guest PP' commands.

    So i really have 4 ranks... And PP have 3 default ranks only. So i thought the op can be used for total power...

    Or I create 3 personnal ranks? One admin, one moderator, one collaborator and i let the 'guest' for normal players in the whitelist.

    What do you think?
  2. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    As you see there is an "auto-op" option in /ppconfig
  3. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    No. What I was saying, "op" is a term that is not corresponded to PermissionPlus but used by other plugins.
    gabsx23 likes this.
  4. gabsx23
    Offline

    gabsx23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    gabsx23
    Thank you, i'm going to try it.
    So i don't need to add players to the guest group... Because it automatically for all players is that?
  5. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Yes
    gabsx23 likes this.
  6. zhaus
    Offline

    zhaus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    zhaus
    Could you update the source link with the latest version? Thanks :)
  7. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
    pls help i installed and love it buut i made ne rank the Owner rank and cant use /help i iused /ppcommand and /ppsuub and made /help file true pls help
  8. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    You will either need to make yourself an op or you will need to whitelist that command.
    DeadmcXx likes this.
  9. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
    using the whitelist command?
  10. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
    from the plugin?
  11. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    It should be /ppconfig cmdwhitelist on
    DeadmcXx likes this.
  12. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
    OK I did that now what
  13. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    And as long as it is true in the permissions.yml, it should be able to work fine. However, if you're going to be an owner anyways, I'd suggest making yourself op if that doesn't work.
  14. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
    where's permission.yml file?
  15. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
    I have a config.yml
  16. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    Yes that's what I meant :p
  17. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
    I changed help from false to true hoped my self and still not working
  18. DeadmcXx
    Offline

    DeadmcXx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    DeadmcXx
  19. wilcoo
    Offline

    wilcoo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    When I give a user the Trust permission he will get also the Guest permission after he is logged out and logged in again. The problem here is that he can not use the Trust only permissions anymore. How can I give the user only Trust permissions and why is he getting the Guest permissions. (this is not with all users, but only one).
  20. MrTiger
    Offline

    MrTiger Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Minecraft User:
    Mrtiger
    how can i set a command that sets guest, trust and admin...all of them. or yust two of them.

Share This Page

Advertisement