Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Outdated PermissionPlus 1.0.9

A tool for managing commands and players

  1. 99leonchang
    Offline

    99leonchang Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    165
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    99leonchang
    Color?
    MCPE does not currently support colors
  2. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    I have thought of this before, but never remembered to post it until now. Are you able to add sub-command permissions? So you could give the permission for /warp forest but not allow them to do any other warps. This next one is a bug report of sorts. I remember that this happened before but I'm not sure if it's been fixed (and I can't find it in the changelog), but permissions for commands that use 2 slashes (like how WorldEditor uses //cut //paste //copy etc) don't work at all. Thank you for your time and keep up the great work with your plugins!
  3. Omattyao
    Offline

    Omattyao New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    omattyao
  4. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
  5. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    I was just wondering, with
    PHP:
    $user_permission $this->api->dhandle("get.player.permission"$username);
    does that check if the player has permission for a command or what rank they are? If it is for permission, then how would I be able to check their current rank?
  6. penguinfizzy
    Offline

    penguinfizzy Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013
    Posts:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    LameBrains
    there needs to be more plugins based on this and not the stupid pocketessentials which brands their name everywhere. good job. would like a list of plugins that currently use this.
  7. MegaSamNinja
    Offline

    MegaSamNinja Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    Minecraft User:
    Bamuel
    Is there any way to change perms guest as the start to a different rank that I made
  8. BlockPlaysMC
    Offline

    BlockPlaysMC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    BlockPlaysMC1
    i need help with my persmission can someone pm me if they can help me
  9. alkurian
    Offline

    alkurian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Posts:
    21
    Minecraft User:
    LaVerge
    when you set up the permission for those you only use / 1 time (it creates the / for each command itself)

    example: /ppcommand / a = command // set for admins only

    (just setting// will set all of world edits commands at once, use sub part to specify)

    doing: /ppsub / cut a = command //cut set to admins only

    (tip: for guest trust and admin you can use g t or a, but for groups you made you must use full name)
  10. SlightlyAllTurd
    Offline

    SlightlyAllTurd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Posts:
    16
    Minecraft User:
    SlightlyAllTurd
    I would like to know this also.
  11. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    Does anyone know how to use this API to change a player's rank? Right now I have
    PHP:
    $user_permission $this->api->dhandle("get.player.permission"$username);
    but I am not sure how I would change it to a different rank. Did he remove this after the big malware thing with PocketEssentials and Kevin? I hope not. I will keep looking but if someone figures this out before I do, could you help me? Thanks
  12. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    seems this plugin is the root cause of everything, please update the plugin to latest. thanks man ^_^
  13. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    The most awesome thing is you remember to make it compatible with other plugins wit handlers.
  14. tnpxxsheepdog
    Offline

    tnpxxsheepdog Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Posts:
    350
    Minecraft User:
    TNPXXSHEEPDOG
    Works good with no errors (again knocking on wood). It is VERY PICKY with capital letters. Make sure that your admins names are spelled correctly when you add their rank!
  15. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    What is that hackchecker thing?
  16. tnpxxsheepdog
    Offline

    tnpxxsheepdog Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Posts:
    350
    Minecraft User:
    TNPXXSHEEPDOG
    Well I knocked one wood.. This plugin DESTROYED my server VIA lag. I am hosting on dedicated VPS (dedicated CPU, hardware etc). Good plugin but it needs to be fixed. It eventually gets too big and the server just dies slowly in pain with kick after kick after kick!
    iJoshuaHD likes this.
  17. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Can you add this:
    PHP:
    ServerAPI::request()->addHandler("rank.get.permission",array($this,"getPerm"));
    public function 
    getPerm($data,$e){
      return 
    $this->checkPermission($data["player"],$data["cmd"],$this->config["notice"]);
    }
    Because I don't want to force
    PHP:
    ServerAPI::request()->api->plugin->get("PermissionsPlus")->handle(array("issuer"=>$player,"alias"=>false,"cmd"=>$cmd),"console.command");
  18. tnpxxsheepdog
    Offline

    tnpxxsheepdog Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Posts:
    350
    Minecraft User:
    TNPXXSHEEPDOG
    Please update it to not put all the names in the config. This really lags the server and eventually I had to delete the plugin because the lag just shut down the server. It needs to be like simpleauth where the names and permissions are stores in their own file, that way the server doesn't have to scan the entire file. Thanks, good plugin but needs work.
    Mrtannn and PEMapModder like this.
  19. Mrtannn
    Offline

    Mrtannn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Posts:
    28
    Minecraft User:
    mrtannn
    Can you just not adding name who is a Guest into the config file? That cause the file bigger and lag the server. Please just check only the name who are in the Trust, or Admin rank, anyone else that have not a name in config file would be Guest rank.
    iJoshuaHD likes this.
  20. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    it seems the creator doesnt care about this anymore... hoping on PocketRank :)
    Darunia18 likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement