Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Override /help

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Andrey Nazarchuk, May 14, 2015.

?

Am I Asking Too Many Questions?

  1. Yes! Please go read the API :|

    20.0%
  2. Yep... But that is what this forum topic is for.

    30.0%
  3. I Like Questions!

    50.0%
  4. I'll Help you with your plugin directly instead! :D

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    That would just give them the no-permission error.
    LDX likes this.
  2. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    Thanks for putting all of that together :eek::D:cool:, but on what line are default commands located in the pocketmine .phar
  3. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    Nope:
    Code:
    15:37:14 [CRITICAL] ClassNotFoundException: "Class SkyWarsPE\help not found" (EXCEPTION) in "/src/spl/BaseClassLoader" at line 144
    
  4. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    *Read the comments I gave*
  5. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    Yes but in the PocketMine-MP.Phar
  6. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    The "path" in the links I gave you are the same in the PHAR ;)
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  7. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    So I need to use DevTools to decompile pocketmine?
  8. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    No, you can use the "Namespace" in there... The links are just the "decompiled" version of PocketMine-MP, but in a plugin you don't need to decompile xD
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  9. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    So I can search for the namespace in the PHAR and find the code and delete it?
  10. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    Wow... You need a video tutorial xD
  11. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    :oops:Is that right or wrong?
  12. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    use pocketmine\command\defaults\HelpCommand; is found on line 72180, if I delete it, will it not load /help?
  13. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    I deleted all of the code for the help command...
  14. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
    Now there is a SHA1 error, how do I make it not check the signature @shoghicp
  15. Andrey Nazarchuk
    Offline

    Andrey Nazarchuk Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Posts:
    332
    Minecraft User:
    digita1eclipse
  16. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    You deleted part of your PocketMine-MP.phar trying to make a plugin work? o.o
    PEMapModder and Andrey Nazarchuk like this.
  17. SpiderPig
    Offline

    SpiderPig Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Posts:
    128
    Minecraft User:
    SpiderPig
    You could just listen on the CommandPreProcess event. And cancel it when /help is called. Once called you would run your code there.
  18. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    @shoghicp said not to do that.
  19. SpiderPig
    Offline

    SpiderPig Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Posts:
    128
    Minecraft User:
    SpiderPig
    I know it's bad practice but it would work.
  20. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    This method would work, too...

Share This Page

Advertisement