Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New here, When I build/reload my server, uncompiled plugins not recongized.

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by WillotheBlessed, Sep 17, 2014.

  1. WillotheBlessed
    Offline

    WillotheBlessed Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Minecraft User:
    will
    As the title says, I place php and yml which I believe should work or at least throw an error in the plugin folder and it is not recognized. I tried using dev tools to decompile a .phar, which worked. But then that wasn't recognized either. I thought I'd recompile it with "makeplugin" as a test. That should have worked because I just used "extractplugin" to make that file. But when I build or reload my server, it doesn't see that file either, only .phar files.

    So why isn't it recognizing my code?
  2. Dutok
    Offline

    Dutok Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Posts:
    371
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Dutok
    PocketMine itself will only load phar'd plugins. Using devtools, you can load the unarchived version with the folder loader.
  3. WillotheBlessed
    Offline

    WillotheBlessed Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Minecraft User:
    will
    I only see 4 commands for the devtools. How do I use the folder loader?
  4. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    If you're running a plugin with devtools, when you reload the server the plugin won't be reloaded.
    You should compile your plugin.
    Please Like if I helped :)
  5. WillotheBlessed
    Offline

    WillotheBlessed Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Minecraft User:
    will
    No, I have an uncompiled plugin I want to be recognized so I can compile it.

    Apparently the "Folder Loader" is what makes it so that it "sees" my folder, but it can't. Therefore I can't use "makeplugin" to compile it.

    I'd like some information on the Folder Loader and how it's used, please?
  6. Dutok
    Offline

    Dutok Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Posts:
    371
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Dutok
    1. Make sure it's a 1.4 plugin.
    2. Make sure devtools is in the plugins folder.
    3. Make sure the unarchived plugin is in it's own folder.
    4. Make sure you have a plugin.yml.
  7. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    OK. You must move your plugin directory to Pocketmine plugins root folder (the folder where you put your plugins)
    Make sure that your plugin is correct (check your plugin.yml file, etc...)
    Then start your server and run makeplugin command.
    That's all :)
    Please Like if I helped you :)
  8. WillotheBlessed
    Offline

    WillotheBlessed Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Minecraft User:
    will
    1. Make sure it's a 1.4 plugin. It is, I used SimpleAuth and decompiled it as a test.
    2. Make sure devtools is in the plugins folder. It is, and worked perfectly for decompiling the SimpleAuth
    3. Make sure the unarchived plugin is in it's own folder. It's in its own folder, I've also tried moving it around in different folders, all within the plugins dir, and no go.
    4. Make sure you have a plugin.yml. I have one of these, I made 3 of my own today trying to get these to work, but now I'm down to just trying to decompile and recompile SimpleAuth as a test because I've never done this before and it seems like a good place to start. If you know a better 1.4 plugin to test with, please tell me.

    Thank you, my responses are in italics.

    edit: here's an image that shows my file system. Please tell me if this is incorrect for recognizing an uncompiled version. Note: DevTools is working and active.

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2014
  9. WillotheBlessed
    Offline

    WillotheBlessed Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Minecraft User:
    will
    Is it possible it's because I'm on a windows machine? I'm watching this kid and he's on a mac and it works fine, at 8:01 is my issue, his recognizes his "Greet v03" program, but I can't get mine to ever recognize anything that isn't a .phar.

  10. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    You need to execute the command:
    Code:
    makeplugin FolderPluginLoader
    Then restart the server, and your plugin should load!
  11. WillotheBlessed
    Offline

    WillotheBlessed Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Minecraft User:
    will
    Thank you that worked!
    LDX likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement