Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[New API] Commands Starting with slashes

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by EvolSoft, Oct 4, 2014.

  1. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Is possible to create commands staring with slashes?
    For example:
    //test
    (Like worldedit commands)
  2. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,429
    Plugins:
    14
    Yes, just add a slash to the beginning in plugin.yml.
  3. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Why don't you just test directly?
    LDX likes this.
  4. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    I already tried, the plugin crashes
  5. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,429
    Plugins:
    14
    Put it in double quotes.
    EvolSoft and MCPEPIG like this.
  6. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Register it manually in code ;)
  7. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    Register it like we do on EssentialsPE, create a command class and register that class, and the command could be registered like "/command" and it will be registered with two slashes ;)
    Dutok likes this.
  8. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    WorldEditArt is the best example :)
    LDX likes this.
  9. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Thanks :)
  10. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,130
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    it's the same xD
    EvolSoft likes this.
  11. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    No. WorldEditArt has something different with alias.

Share This Page

Advertisement