Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[New API] AlwaysSpawn API Update ERRORS

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Comedyman937, Jun 12, 2014.

  1. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
    Hey guys,

    I'm trying to update AlwaysSpawn to the New API (Alpha_1.4.0) and I keep getting this ERROR on the console when trying to test it:
    Code:
    22:52:46 [ERROR] A E_WARNING error happened: "yaml_parse(): scanning error encountered during parsing: could not find expected ':' (line 5, column 1), context while scanning a simple key (line 4, column 1)" in "phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP.phar/src/pocketmine/plugin/PluginDescription.php" at line 50
    22:52:46 [NOTICE] A E_RECOVERABLE_ERROR error happened: "Argument 1 passed to pocketmine\plugin\PluginDescription::loadMap() must be of the type array, boolean given, called in phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP.phar/src/pocketmine/plugin/PluginDescription.php on line 50 and defined" in "phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP.phar/src/pocketmine/plugin/PluginDescription.php" at line 58
    
    Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'Invalid PluginDescription name' in phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP.phar/src/pocketmine/plugin/PluginDescription.php:61
    Stack trace:
    #0 phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP.phar/src/pocketmine/plugin/PluginDescription.php(50): pocketmine\plugin\PluginDescription->loadMap(false)
    #1 phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/plugins/FolderPluginLoader.phar/src/FolderPluginLoader/FolderPluginLoader.php(93): pocketmine\plugin\PluginDescription->__construct('name: AlwaysSpa...')
    #2 phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP.phar/src/pocketmine/plugin/PluginManager.php(188): FolderPluginLoader\FolderPluginLoader->getPluginDescription('C:\Users\phili_...')
    #3 phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/plugins/DevTools.phar/src/DevTools/DevTools.php(46): pocketmine\plugin\PluginManager->loadPlugins('C:\Users\phili_...', Array)
    #4 phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP. in phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/PocketMine-MP.phar/src/pocketmine/plugin/PluginDescription.php on line 61
    
    I have been trying to fix it but I have no idea what to do....

    AlwaysSpawn Source: https://github.com/Comedyman937/Alw.../New-API/AlwaysSpawn/src/AlwaysSpawn/Main.php

    Can someone help?
  2. swagboy47
    Offline

    swagboy47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Posts:
    445
    Minecraft User:
    swagking
    first do you have devtools next do you have folderpluginloader third do you have the latest version of devtools
  3. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
    Yes I have the most recent DevTools. You do not need FolderPluginLoader if you have DevTools installed.
  4. swagboy47
    Offline

    swagboy47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Posts:
    445
    Minecraft User:
    swagking
    i
    i think you do need folderpluginloader
  5. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
    No you dont. Look at the source code for DevTools. FolderPluginLoader is a part of DevTools itself. It even says on the documentation: "You can create a simple plugin folder loader so you don't have to use DevTools with /makeplugin FolderPluginLoader"
    (That is a copy/paste of a part of the DevTools documentation)
  6. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
    Also did you even read the log?
    Code:
    #1 phar://C:/Users/phili_000/Desktop/PocketMine-MP/plugins/FolderPluginLoader.phar/src/FolderPluginLoader/FolderPluginLoader.php(93): pocketmine\plugin\PluginDescription->__construct('name: AlwaysSpa...')
    
    PEMapModder likes this.
  7. swagboy47
    Offline

    swagboy47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Posts:
    445
    Minecraft User:
    swagking
    okay do you the devtools from the jenkins if yes then i am a noob
  8. swagboy47
    Offline

    swagboy47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Posts:
    445
    Minecraft User:
    swagking
    maybe ask in irc chat
  9. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
    I think I did but I'll make sure.
  10. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
    Nope jenkins version didn't help.
  11. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    These all off-topic...

    Did you even TRIED to read the error message?
  12. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    It is that your plugin.yml file has some errors.
  13. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Try deleting the blank line on line 5.
  14. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
    There is no blank line on line 5. The github source is somewhat out of date. This is what the plugin.yml reads now:
    Code:
    name: AlwaysSpawn
    main: AlwaysSpawn\Main
    version: 2.1.0
    api: [1.0.0]
    load: POSTWORLD
    authors: [Comedyman937]
    description: "Force players to spawn every time they join your server!"
    
  15. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    http://forums.pocketmine.net/threads/yaml-json-writer-reader.3827/
  16. DA_Swagnemite
    Offline

    DA_Swagnemite Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Posts:
    388
    Plugins:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    DA_SWAGNEMITE
  17. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Would it be an error on the EOL convention? Although I don't think it would at all affect, this is the only possible error.
  18. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I just made sure the error is ONLY causes by YAML syntax error.

Share This Page

Advertisement