Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help with plugin

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Hittmana, Dec 11, 2015.

  1. TomasOlsson
    Offline

    TomasOlsson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    VMe89
    ow w8 you shall only zip plugin.yaml and the src map :p didnt check the zip file :p
  2. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    LOL!!
  3. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    Did you figure out the problem? I will put a sign in my server that says you helped if you can figure out why it doesnt work!
  4. TomasOlsson
    Offline

    TomasOlsson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    VMe89
    You need to rezip the files. You can only zip Plugin.yaml and SRC folder.

    In zip file: plugin.yaml and src
    You have folder in the zip-file with plugin.yaml and src in it-
  5. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    so i need to zip just the plugin.ml and src folder and have .yml and src in a folder
  6. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    Still does not work says:
    Could not open input file: /var/www/tmp/5/Tutorial
  7. wolfdale
    Offline

    wolfdale Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Posts:
    276
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    ace
    Its beacause the folders inside the zip file cannot have spaces (Tutorial 9)
    PocketKiller and PEMapModder like this.
  8. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Thanks for reporting that bug. I'll shell_exec it.

    Wow, that's seriously a security vulnerability!
    PocketKiller likes this.
  9. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    Can i fix it by removing spaces from my plugin name?
  10. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    of course
  11. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
  12. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    Thanks!
  13. Hittmana
    Offline

    Hittmana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Posts:
    224
    Minecraft User:
    move_it
    YESS!!! IT WORKED!! thanks to everybody who helped me!!

Share This Page

Advertisement