Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

modify world generator

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by Goerick, May 4, 2015.

  1. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    How can you modify the pocketmine or mcpe world generator. What tool should you use? By mod I meant co plete modification in world generating such as generating buildings.
  2. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Change generator-settings in server.properties if the level is generated by server.
    If the level is already generated, use an NBT editor like NBTExplorer.
    EvolSoft likes this.
  3. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    If you want to generate fully customized worlds, you need to write a plugin with a custom world generator script
    PEMapModder and HotFireyDeath like this.
  4. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    I want to change the generator itself. Is there anyway to build something manually, compile it into the generator, and run a modified generator? Like used what you build to generate in d8fferent algorithm. Like vaast.org
  5. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    I meant like a complete custom generator like vaast.org
  6. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    If you want to customize PocketMine world generator you should run it from source and then recompile the modified PocketMine phar with DevTools

    I think vaast.org worlds are made by hand. They don't use a custom world generators but they are a team which builds custom worlds (not world generators)
  7. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    You don't need to run pocketmine from source if you want a custom generator. There are plugins for that. Suggest you get one of those and modify at will.
    PEMapModder likes this.
  8. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    He said that he wants to customize the "internal" PM generator. I've already said that he needs to make a plugin
  9. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Register a new generator to PocketMine, change the generator type for the world at level.DAT and load the server.
  10. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    I need a completely empty world with one block at spawn, is this possible?
  11. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Please don't thread hijack. Use world painter

Share This Page

Advertisement