Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mob and Mob AI Support

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by Frog, Sep 19, 2015.

?

Mobs would make pocketmine better

  1. Yes

    93.3%
  2. No

    6.7%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Frog
    Offline

    Frog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    FROG52
    Does anyone have any idea or clue to when we might be seeing mobs and mob ai added to pocketmine?
  2. MCPEPIG
    Offline

    MCPEPIG Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    349
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEPIG
    Mob AI should be added before a stable version of 1.6 is released. For now, you can use EntityManager.
  3. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Mob AI is easy to add, but PM needs to decide which way is the best.
    PEMapModder likes this.
  4. MCPEPIG
    Offline

    MCPEPIG Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    349
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEPIG
    I disagree with Mob AI being easy.
  5. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Check out Mobsters. But a smooth AI is hard.
  6. Hotshot_9930
    Offline

    Hotshot_9930 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    665
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    HotshotHD
    Plus, even mobs with no AI cause lag when a few are spawned.
    Mobs should be implemented when pocketmine is actually stable.
  7. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    It is easy to make one entity moving on a powerful server with zero slots on a powerful server. But if you want it to reach the standards of Minecraft, it is very difficult to find the best pathfinding solution.
    Jelly9912 likes this.
  8. Frog
    Offline

    Frog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    FROG52
    The only thing I see is a php about this from pocketmine realms and that was two years ago, How might I add this to my server?
    lucasvitegui likes this.
  9. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    Remember.. Plugin Slapper from @jojoe77777 can spawn all mobs. They just don't move.
    jojoe77777 likes this.
  10. MCPEPIG
    Offline

    MCPEPIG Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    349
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEPIG
    https://github.com/milk0417/EntityManager
    Note: AI is glitchy and only chickens can jump :/
  11. pomee4
    Offline

    pomee4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Posts:
    106
    Minecraft User:
    pomee4
  12. MCPEPIG
    Offline

    MCPEPIG Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    349
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEPIG
    Yeah.
    pomee4 likes this.
  13. pomee4
    Offline

    pomee4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Posts:
    106
    Minecraft User:
    pomee4
    cool, i'll try out
  14. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
  15. MCPEPIG
    Offline

    MCPEPIG Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    349
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEPIG
    Download the zip. Get DevTools. Extract the zip and put the folder given into the plugins
    folder and restart your server.
  16. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    Ok, I did all. I put the Src into the plugins.
    Now which command i have to do ?
    Something like: /makeplugin ?
  17. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    No need a phar. You are ok.
  18. MCPEPIG
    Offline

    MCPEPIG Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    349
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEPIG
    Yeah if you want a phar.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement