Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LiveSigns 1.2.1

Signs and floating text that change contents (e.g. twitter?)

  1. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    Thats the way you should do it: "{RED}Welcome to"
    Errors: quotes missing, wrong color code
    Fix:
    content: "Welcome to {DARK_PURPLE}Official Network!"
  2. Joe4047
    Offline

    Joe4047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    OfficialJoey
    would that fix it?
  3. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    Try it ;)
  4. Joe4047
    Offline

    Joe4047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    OfficialJoey
    Yea um... LiveSigns got disabled
  5. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    Try this:
    Code:
    sample:
    type: text
    content:
      - "Welcome to {DARK_PURPLE}Official Network!"
  6. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    Or post the crash dump. (without the random symbols stuff)
  7. Joe4047
    Offline

    Joe4047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    OfficialJoey
    the code worked, but the sign did not pop up
  8. Driesboy1
    Offline

    Driesboy1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Posts:
    102
    Minecraft User:
    Driesboy
    when players join the server they cannot see the floats
    when a player switch from world and comeback in the lobby
    they can see the floats
    help!!!!!
    Gianluxx likes this.
  9. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    What version are you using?
  10. Driesboy1
    Offline

    Driesboy1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Posts:
    102
    Minecraft User:
    Driesboy
  11. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    How would I get the level the sign is currently in with PHP Script?
  12. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Sorry, you can't. The "php" script is evaluated before the sign is instantiated.
    jojoe77777 and Legoboy0215 like this.
  13. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    I mean your server.. @Driesboy1

    Currently i get doubled floats when a floating text refreshes:
    image.jpg
    Seems to happen if the content of a float is calculated twice (or more) before the actual floater refreshes.
    PocketKiller likes this.
  14. willowas
    Offline

    willowas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    AccelerateCS
    Hey , i'm curious what are you use that at text that [server] give you hint

    Sorry for my bad english
  15. willowas
    Offline

    willowas New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    AccelerateCS
    And livesign doesn't work for me , i was following the instructions and
    [Livesign]
    Sample

    Word
  16. Joe4047
    Offline

    Joe4047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    OfficialJoey
    do you know how i could remove this? the top bit

    Attached Files:

  17. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    yes thata happens when doing /reload
  18. ManiakMCPE
    Offline

    ManiakMCPE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Posts:
    20
    Minecraft User:
    ManiakMCPE
    This is what I get when I try to add a floating text...

    Attached Files:

  19. Joe4047
    Offline

    Joe4047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Minecraft User:
    OfficialJoey
    Does you Floatsign spawn?4
  20. ManiakMCPE
    Offline

    ManiakMCPE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Posts:
    20
    Minecraft User:
    ManiakMCPE
    Nope

Share This Page

Advertisement