Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LiveSigns 1.2.1

Signs and floating text that change contents (e.g. twitter?)

  1. WoodenBarrel
    Offline

    WoodenBarrel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Minecraft User:
    WoodenBarrel
  2. WoodenBarrel
    Offline

    WoodenBarrel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Minecraft User:
    WoodenBarrel
    Ah I see it.
  3. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    aliuly updated LiveSigns with a new update entry:

    Async + MOTD

    Read the rest of this update entry...
  4. LoganH
    Offline

    LoganH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    LoganH
    Hi, Can you please provide me with a example of how to use the query on the LiveSigns Plugin?
  5. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Step 1:
    Modify signs.yml and add the following:
    Code:
    |query1:
    |  type: query
    |  content: remote_server,19132
    
    The "|" is just there so the spacing is shown properly. Do not include in the file.

    Step 2:
    In the game do:
    Code:
    /ls reload
    
    You can check if the sign is there properly by doing:

    Code:
    /ls show query1
    
    Step3:
    Create a sign with this:

    Code:
    [livesign]
    query1
    
    Or a floating text:

    Code:
    /fs add query1
    
  6. LoganH
    Offline

    LoganH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    LoganH
    So something like:
    FreeFallBlackoutServer.ddns.net,19132
    (Totally not server promo)
    I tried and the plugin crashed. I'm misunderstanding this somehow...
  7. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    What was your crashed message ?
  8. LoganH
    Offline

    LoganH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    LoganH
    I removed the query part from the .yml file, but I can recreate it.
  9. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
  10. Rexius
    Offline

    Rexius New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Posts:
    26
    How can I add symbols ?
    Example : ⊙○●□■♡♥....
  11. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    I don't think that's possible.
  12. ToNeX
    Offline

    ToNeX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Posts:
    39
    Minecraft User:
    AryToNeX
    Can I do signs and floating texts that change displayed texts? (Not twitter, query or RSS but some texts like "Welcome to my server" and "You're awesome!")
  13. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Yes.
    Use the command:
    Code:
    /ls set example5 text Welcome to my server
    
    Then create either a floating sign or a signpost referencing "example5"

    Otherwise you can put the text:

    1. in the configuration (signs.yml)
    2. or in a text file.
    3. or in a web page.
  14. ToNeX
    Offline

    ToNeX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Posts:
    39
    Minecraft User:
    AryToNeX
    Probably I'm not explained well.
    In the same livesign I want contents that change themselves.
    Example: a sign displays "Welcome to my server!" and 1 second later the same sign displays "You're awesome!"
  15. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Yup, still the same answer.... (but probably different order)...

    1. create floating text / sign post
    2. /ls set example5 text Welcome to my server
    3. 10 seconds later
    4. /ls set example5 text You are awesome!

    Of course, changes are not exactly instantaneous because we don't want to completely lag the server.
  16. ToNeX
    Offline

    ToNeX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Posts:
    39
    Minecraft User:
    AryToNeX
    And.. this means that I must use /ls command every 10 seconds to make dynamic signs? o_O
  17. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    That's one way of doing it. Or you could use time commander. Otherwise you can do php code, or you could also use twitter, or a web page, etc...
  18. ToNeX
    Offline

    ToNeX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Posts:
    39
    Minecraft User:
    AryToNeX
    Sample PHP code for doing it?
  19. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    1. save to "sample.php"
    PHP:
    <?php
    use pocketmine\utils\TextFormat;

    switch(
    intval(time()/10)%2) {
    case 
    0:
      echo 
    "Welcome to the server";
      break;
    case 
    1:
      echo 
    "You are not welcome here";
      break;
    }
    2. Add sign text: /ls set sample392 php sample.php
    3. Create sign referencing sample392
  20. XFuryMCPE
    Offline

    XFuryMCPE Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Posts:
    137
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    XFuriousMC
    How would I do a Twitter feed? My Twitter is XFuryMCPE

Share This Page

Advertisement