Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LifeBoat for 0.11 b5 is running very well

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by adamascj, Apr 21, 2015.

  1. adamascj
    Offline

    adamascj New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Posts:
    39
    Minecraft User:
    Americo
    So we can't say that it's impossible. But I have a server at HostingItAll and at each 5 seconds it crashes.
    Please LifeBoat, let us know yourconfiguration or any other secret.
    I have a free server at an school and it's impossible to me to do my server work
    Thanks.
  2. HotFireyDeath
    Offline

    HotFireyDeath Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Posts:
    328
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    HotFireyDeath
    Use pocketmine and put it on your computer.
    iksaku likes this.
  3. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    They have more powerful servers and then I think they configured PocketMine to send the smallest amount of chunks to each client connected
    iksaku likes this.
  4. iksaku
    Offline

    iksaku Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,132
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iksaku
    The problem is in your configuration, I personally use HostingItAll, with a small server (512mb of RAM in the host, 214mb assigned to PocketMine-MP) and it runs very well
    HotFireyDeath likes this.
  5. adamascj
    Offline

    adamascj New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Posts:
    39
    Minecraft User:
    Americo
    EvolSoft. You are saying about Lifeboat "They have more powerful servers". What is a "powerful seerver"? 2 cores and 3GB of RAM memory is powerrful enough?
    I will try to rent my own VPS server.
  6. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,747
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    No. I think much more. They are better cuz they have custom plugins, fast servers and fame.
  7. Xenturio
    Offline

    Xenturio Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Posts:
    333
    Minecraft User:
    Xenturio
    i think they not use one root... they have many servers connected with a proxy so they can handle more players then we.
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  8. HotFireyDeath
    Offline

    HotFireyDeath Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Posts:
    328
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    HotFireyDeath
    He says that they send smaller chunks towards players.
  9. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    252
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Yes they do indeed. They use a separate server with lbsg.net as their ip so when you connect to that server, it redirects you randomly with a list of ip and a random ip in that list.
  10. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    252
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    -You may need to port fowarding that computer.
    -You may need administrative privileges to run pocketmine or it will crash with a php error.
    -You may need to go pass the school block aka firewall. Good luck with that.

    -School computers aren't optimized to run servers. Don't overload a school computer. Also don't install enterneiment software as that could be an offense and so be punished. Have you check your school computer policy before doing this? Also someone in need could want to use that computer for educationAL purposes and your hogging it for a video game.

    Running a server software let alone a video game or "enterteinment" software is not a ethical thing to do in school and sometimes very punishable basing on your school computer policy. School is for learning and it's computers are a leaening tool, not a fun tool, don't abuse that privilege.
    PEMapModder and Legoboy0215 like this.
  11. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,325
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Put aside all those school regulation problems, can you even ensure your school computer's uptime?
  12. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    How do you change the RAM reserved for pm?
  13. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    252
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    As much as you have
  14. NinjaKrill
    Offline

    NinjaKrill New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Posts:
    19
    Minecraft User:
    NinjaKrill
    I'm pretty sure (hoping at least) that he means that he's at school and can't work on his server.

Share This Page

Advertisement