Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lagg With MiniGameh

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Nawaf_Craft1b, Jan 12, 2016.

  1. Nawaf_Craft1b
    Offline

    Nawaf_Craft1b Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    232
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Nawaf_Craft1b
    Iam back:)
    do plenty of cause code lagg For MiniGames Plugin
  2. AndrewBit
    Offline

    AndrewBit Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015
    Posts:
    435
    Minecraft User:
    AndrewBit4
    How we can know what's the problem if we didn't see the code?
  3. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    PocketMine itself contains 70000+ lines of code.
    What does lag mean? It means that server is busy executing something.
    If your plugin is poorly written with little thought being put into, or you simply don't understand it, it is very likely to cause major lag just from one line of code. Even professional plugins like ServerAuth by @EvolSoft is having such a problem (but fixed now :)) just because of carelessness on one line of code.
  4. Nawaf_Craft1b
    Offline

    Nawaf_Craft1b Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    232
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Nawaf_Craft1b
    THX For your post
    XFuryMCPE likes this.
  5. XFuryMCPE
    Offline

    XFuryMCPE Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Posts:
    137
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    XFuriousMC
    Don't take the shortcuts boi xD
  6. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Hm.... Just take the credit. You did it, not @EvolSoft :p
  7. MichaelM04
    Offline

    MichaelM04 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    213
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Michael
    XD
  8. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    I remember an time where i liked to use sleep(10); for debug... After some time the plugin was finished so I removed all vardumps, debug messages, sleeps... (That plugin is an ServerCore wich is still in use on my server) But i forgot to remove one single sleep(10); on the command /spawn and yes... I didn't find it for ages...
    OffTopic...
    So, you have too much lag:
    The first help:
    1. Compression should be executed in async-tasks.
    2. Set async-workers way over your core number (I have 4 cores (8 threads) and have entered 16)
    3. Compression should be lowered (I have max, because of my very slow internet connection)
    4. Check your Chunk stuff
    5. execute /gc with time commander (1 min)
  9. MichaelM04
    Offline

    MichaelM04 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Posts:
    213
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Michael
    do a timings report with that garbage collector and time commander running every minute fills the entire memory and lags server
    Muqsit likes this.
  10. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    If you are using things properly, number of async workers doesn't matter that much.
    Nawaf_Craft1b likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement