Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lag issues on VPS vs Hosting Companys

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by DrbeastOfficial, Jul 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DrbeastOfficial
    Offline

    DrbeastOfficial New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Minecraft User:
    Drbeastproject
    Hello, So I have a VPS from Beastnode.com and I have looked and mested with a server from somewhere why is it when I have 100 mb more on my VPS and I use the same plugins as I do on virtualgladiators my VPS server lags much more worse? Thanks.

    - Chris
  2. AmazinG
    Offline

    AmazinG New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    AmazinG
    @DrbeastOfficial
    That's true btw.
    Well , I guess because Pocketmine 1.5 is not yet stable :(.

    I took a VPS at Digital Ocean today for personal use.
    I installed the latest build of 1.5.
    The server is super laggy at start either when there is plugin(SimpleAuth) or no plugin at all.
    The world is generated as emptyworld - ( radius 50 ) with help of EmptyWorld plugin.

    The lag comes when placing / breaking blocks at start. Large lag spike xd

    But the lag is gone after 3-5 mins of playing, but there is small lag which comes back again at certain moment. xd
  3. DrbeastOfficial
    Offline

    DrbeastOfficial New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Minecraft User:
    Drbeastproject
    Im talking about TPS and ram usage the lag is caused by a glitch not woryed about that. Thanks.

    - Chris
  4. AmazinG
    Offline

    AmazinG New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    AmazinG
    m8 , maybe the hardware has an issue and pocketmine itself is glitchy.
    Talk to your VPS provider.

    Well the VPS of mine - 20 TPS normally , but decreased when block is placed / broken and caused lags for first 5 mins after joining.
    The RAM of every server for Pocketmine 1.5 is 150 - 250 MB.

    Try to adjust the right setting on the pocketmine.yml for your server for better performance :)
  5. MikkiMCPE
    Offline

    MikkiMCPE Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Posts:
    125
    Minecraft User:
    MikkiMC
    yes PM 1.5 laggy :( and im not understand how to setting best performance pocketmine.yml

    @AmazinG can you help me to setting pocketmine.yml
  6. AmazinG
    Offline

    AmazinG New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    AmazinG
    Why not :)
    It is better to use the default one :)
    I only change memory setting on the file.
    If you still need help , pm me.
  7. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    Last week i Run my server in a very powerful VPS. with 30 Gb Ram and 1Gps Broadband connection for 4 days.
    I got 58 players with 400 Mb used of RAm. and absolutely no lag.
  8. myst02
    Offline

    myst02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Posts:
    97
    Minecraft User:
    myst02
    That can't be possible.
  9. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    I don't remember if that was 1 Gb or 100 Mb connection.. But its true. There hasn't any lag
  10. matthww
    Offline

    matthww Active Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Posts:
    91
    Minecraft User:
    Matthww
    Most VPS companys don't have high clocked speed cpu's just 2ghz
  11. DrbeastOfficial
    Offline

    DrbeastOfficial New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Minecraft User:
    Drbeastproject
    What do lbsg and InPvp use I am pretty sure InPvp uses McProHosting.
  12. myst02
    Offline

    myst02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Posts:
    97
    Minecraft User:
    myst02
  13. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    They all use dedicated. None of those pro servers use hosting services like HostingItAll lol...
  14. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    HostingItAll provides dedicated servers as well.
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  15. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I think they use VPS, or so called dedicated, but I don't think they use services...
  16. myst02
    Offline

    myst02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Posts:
    97
    Minecraft User:
    myst02
    it is OVH mate. Check Dns for Play.inpvp.net and Do ip adress whois
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement