Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KillRate 2.1.1

Keep track of the number of kills

  1. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Download new phar, delete old phar, place new phar in the plugins directory.

    There are no changes on the files or configs, so they can just be used.
  2. Vaivez66
    Offline

    Vaivez66 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    402
    Plugins:
    2
    Thanks:)
  3. JackboyPlay
    Offline

    JackboyPlay Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Posts:
    507
    Minecraft User:
    JackboyPlay
    @aliuly can you add a language file it is a bit easier
  4. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Easier than what?
  5. JackboyPlay
    Offline

    JackboyPlay Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Posts:
    507
    Minecraft User:
    JackboyPlay
    The another method that you tell us the with the other file
  6. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    This plugin caters to the most used case: The majority do not want to have a custom language file. The few people who want to have a customized language file should spent some time figuring out how the other file works (it is not that hard).
  7. JackboyPlay
    Offline

    JackboyPlay Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Posts:
    507
    Minecraft User:
    JackboyPlay
    Okay
  8. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Can you add FloatingTextParticle Signs in KillRate. You may say uuse LiveSigns, but I think the feature in the same plugin is better.
  9. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    I think a plugin that does scoring and a plugin that does dynamic signs is better. (This is the UNIX philosophy).
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  10. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Can you teach me? How?
  11. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
  12. JackboyPlay
    Offline

    JackboyPlay Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Posts:
    507
    Minecraft User:
    JackboyPlay
    @aliuly can you add k/d and levels?
    Example: if a player have 10 kills he go level up
  13. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    This was asked before. Because that is simply int(kills/10) there is no reason to actually add such feature. It doesn't mean anything.

    Levels make sense in an RPG setting where new levels give you new capabilities. KillRate only counts kills, doesn't provide special capabilities. (It is just a mousy accountant).

    There are other people working on RPG plugins.
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2015
  14. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Nope They are all private. @aliuly, RPG plugin is a good idea lol.
  15. CaptainKenji17
    Offline

    CaptainKenji17 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Posts:
    252
    Minecraft User:
    CaptainKenji17
    Request :

    -Top Killer

    Top Killer gets a prefix like "[Top Killer]"
    supports -> Custom Chat -> PureChat


    How it works on Purechat? top killers gets automatically on group called "topkiller" and if they aren't topkiller anymore they will be back on the group what were they was.

    Purechat is a son of pureperms so it needs a group thing and if you made a group you'll add that group on Purechat config and you can edit the prefix of group & Name tag format.

    well on CustomChat, ppl will be just automatically set prefix... for custom chat you can edit the prefix of "Top Killer" on KillRate config

    ex:
    config.yml
    CustomChatTopKiller: "Top Killer"

    On purechat, you'll just need to make a group topkiller and on it config.yml you can edit the prefix it self.

    I reccommend Purechat for peoples because you get more feature like you can add some little powerful permission for TopKillers that because its Permission + Group plugin.
  16. CaptainKenji17
    Offline

    CaptainKenji17 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Posts:
    252
    Minecraft User:
    CaptainKenji17
    for you aliuly it doesn't make sense, but for peoples they want it for something you know, So like they can see what level is this ppl without doing lazy /kr player stats and level will be very helpful and more fun for no reason. trust me ppls will like it. or else you make KillRate extension plugin and you add those ppls requests and like GrabBag u go to config.yml and u can disable some features.

    Ex
    KillRateExt/config.yml

    Levels: Enable
    Top Killers: Disable


    just like that you know? :D
  17. CaptainKenji17
    Offline

    CaptainKenji17 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Posts:
    252
    Minecraft User:
    CaptainKenji17
    Another request :D:

    Add on KillRateExtension these things

    -Levels
    -TopKiller
    -MultipleKill(My request right now)

    Kenji killed 2 ppl in 0-20 second

    server will say Kenji has double Kill!he

    killed 3 ppl in 0-20 second
    server will say Kenji has triple kill!!!

    ...

    up to 8th kills. you can edit messages on message.ini?

    once u killed ppl itll back to 0
    and if u killed 2 ppl but it passed 20 second lik u killed 1 ppl and 21 seconds passed and on 21 second u killed ppl agn, its not double kill because your late, if you killed ppl in 20 seconds yes double kill! and itll back to 0 and start running agn up to 20 second and u killed ppl under 20 second so TRIPLE KILL and bback to 0 again and started counting up to 20 second again. but 30 second passed so your resetted. reset = back to normal start from double kill...

    you can config the time 20 seconds and I request this because most of big servers disables Kill message so I think this will be helpful as exchange of nornal Kill Message and more cooler ;)
  18. FaanMaario
    Offline

    FaanMaario Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Posts:
    65
    Minecraft User:
    FaanMaario
    Hi,
    I love this plug and I want to make my own messages. But I don't know, I have make my messages.ini and I put it on KillRate folder. I reboot my server but it doesn't works.

    Any help? Thanks :)


    Screenshot_2015-07-25-05-03-11.png Screenshot_2015-07-25-05-03-21.png
  19. CaptainKenji17
    Offline

    CaptainKenji17 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Posts:
    252
    Minecraft User:
    CaptainKenji17
    you write your custom messages on "" not on examples :D I have the same mistake of you when Im new on this plugin

    (EDIT) middle of "" so "(HERE)"
    FaanMaario likes this.
  20. FaanMaario
    Offline

    FaanMaario Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Posts:
    65
    Minecraft User:
    FaanMaario
    Oh I have to remove the "" ?

Share This Page

Advertisement