Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is 12GB Ram server is already fine?

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by UnlimitedCraft, Aug 13, 2015.

?

your opinion?

  1. No Need, Fine already

    11 vote(s)
    84.6%
  2. Need more ram

    1 vote(s)
    7.7%
  3. Should be dedicated server

    1 vote(s)
    7.7%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. UnlimitedCraft
    Offline

    UnlimitedCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Erickson123
    Hello guys

    i have 12GB Ram server with quadcore [email protected] 3.2ghz do i still need more ram or dedicated server?

    please vote!

    give me specific ram if you want to suggest thx
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2015
  2. jojoe77777
    Offline

    jojoe77777 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Posts:
    653
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jojoe77777
    Those specs look pretty good, but what type of storage do you have? HHD? SSD? Flash?
  3. UnlimitedCraft
    Offline

    UnlimitedCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Erickson123
    SAS Raid 10 & 500mb/s net speed
  4. jojoe77777
    Offline

    jojoe77777 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Posts:
    653
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jojoe77777
    But is it SSD?
  5. UnlimitedCraft
    Offline

    UnlimitedCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Erickson123
    no its highend hdd but near to ssd
  6. iiDeathStrokeii
    Offline

    iiDeathStrokeii Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    111
    Minecraft User:
    iiDeathstrokeii
    I thought that php could only handle 3gb ram.
  7. UnlimitedCraft
    Offline

    UnlimitedCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Erickson123
    REALLY????????

    WHY LBSG & INPVP?
  8. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    ? Too much RAM is ok... I only can afford 1GB RAM VPS :(
    hazard1nc likes this.
  9. UnlimitedCraft
    Offline

    UnlimitedCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Erickson123
    wavserver.net check there thats why i can have more ram then my plan is requested for $25 anyways these was just suggestion not advertising because its not affiliate join my server if you want
  10. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I mean RAM is not so important. The priority is SSD hard drives.
  11. iiDeathStrokeii
    Offline

    iiDeathStrokeii Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    111
    Minecraft User:
    iiDeathstrokeii
  12. Kyoyuki
    Offline

    Kyoyuki New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    I think Server host pocketmine needs to have 2 most importain things:
    - CPU with high single core performance (because it just only can use one core)
    - SSD for fastest read&write speed

    Ram isn't that importain with pocketmine. If you pay attention to /status you will never see it uses more than 1gb ram for server with 40 players online at the same time. (unless you have a memory leak problem). Ram only useful when you setup mutli pocketmine servers on one VPS. Even that, I don't recomend host more than 3 servers in one place :eek:.

    So my suggestion is:
    CPU: Xeon E3-1230 v3 (8M Cache, 3.30 GHz)
    Ram: 4GB (in case you need 2 server)
    Storage: SSD
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  13. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Dang, I am not rich enough...
  14. UnlimitedCraft
    Offline

    UnlimitedCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Erickson123
    Before that i tried to have 1GB Ram only but even 20 players joined still kill all 1GB ram
  15. iiDeathStrokeii
    Offline

    iiDeathStrokeii Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    111
    Minecraft User:
    iiDeathstrokeii
    I just purchased a quad core i7 @4.0GHz 32 GB DDR3 RAM 2 x SSD dedicated VPS
  16. UnlimitedCraft
    Offline

    UnlimitedCraft New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Erickson123
    Ouh, How much? please give me the link thx
  17. MhikeiMPC
    Offline

    MhikeiMPC New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    MhikeiMPC
    CPU is more important than RAM. i have an i7 processor @3.0 ghx and 2 gb ram and my server is smooth. i would suggest that type of ram for pc edition. PE doesnt really need much RAM unless ur running a big server with like more than 100 at 1 time.
  18. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Memory type is the most important :)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement