Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iProtector 3.1b

Keep your builds safe!

  1. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    It should work fine. To clarify things, if you want to protect an area, you should set the edit flag to true.
    HotFireyDeath likes this.
  2. Junhua
    Offline

    Junhua Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Posts:
    102
    Minecraft User:
    Pro1000
    [Asking for support]
    How do i protect the whole world with the plugin?
    Is there like a command to do it?
  3. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    As of the posted version, you can do this, but it must be done in the configuration file.
  4. Junhua
    Offline

    Junhua Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Posts:
    102
    Minecraft User:
    Pro1000
    How do you do it?
  5. vvzar
    Offline

    vvzar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    Still not works for areas. People continue place break blocks and open doors...
    But when i set flags edit and touch and god to true in world section of config - all works fine. So just world protect works - not area...
    How it happens ? No errors in log and console at all.
  6. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    What does it say when you change areas' flags?
  7. vvzar
    Offline

    vvzar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    Flag edit set to on for area name
    LDX likes this.
  8. mariusbjornor
    Offline

    mariusbjornor Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Posts:
    109
    Minecraft User:
    MariusB
    Hey @LDX
    Just updated server and iProtector plugin and got this in console:
    [Server thread/NOTICE]: ArrayOutOfBoundsException: "Undefined index: Worlds" (E_NOTICE) in "/iProtector.phar/src/LDX/iProtector/Main" at line 44
  9. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    You have to delete your old config.yml when you update. :p
  10. deathcrafter
    Offline

    deathcrafter New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    deathcrafter
    LDX can u please tell how to protect the hole world more clearer as a lot of people seem to have this issue as they might be new at this..... say i want to protect the world called (lobby) for example.... how should i do

    # Config file for iProtector by LDX;

    # Settings for unprotected areas in worlds without specific settings:
    Default:

    # Keep players from getting hurt?
    God: false

    # Keep players from editing the world?
    Edit: false

    # Keep players from touching blocks and activating things like chests?
    Touch: false

    # Settings for unprotected areas in individual worlds:
    Worlds:

    world:

    # Keep players from getting hurt?
    God: false

    # Keep players from editing the world?
    Edit: false

    # Keep players from touching blocks and activating things like chests?
    Touch: false
  11. mariusbjornor
    Offline

    mariusbjornor Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Posts:
    109
    Minecraft User:
    MariusB
    So iProtector should work with 0.11 server?
  12. PixelGuy75
    Offline

    PixelGuy75 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    PixelGuy75
    Yes it should.
  13. MyAJVideo
    Offline

    MyAJVideo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Posts:
    148
    Minecraft User:
    mrAJV2010
    I have a problem so when I make an area you can still break and please blocks but on the area which is not maked i can't break anything and if I delete the plugin I still can't endit the area
  14. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    In that case, it's not iProtector's fault.
    MyAJVideo likes this.
  15. MyAJVideo
    Offline

    MyAJVideo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Posts:
    148
    Minecraft User:
    mrAJV2010
    Ok
  16. vvzar
    Offline

    vvzar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    Additional info - area protect seems not works on Y coordinates only one-block level height is protected (where i defined range). Can You check?
  17. LDX
    Offline

    LDX Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,397
    Plugins:
    14
    Areas are three-dimensional, meaning you must move on the Y-axis when selecting an area.
  18. vvzar
    Offline

    vvzar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    oh... im stupid. Thank you :)
  19. reidq7
    Offline

    reidq7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    Minecraft User:
    reidq7
    Ok so I use the command, it works for up to 4 days, then it just stops working. Also is there a way I can make parts of spawn not protected while leaving the rest unaffected? Also the God flag does not work at all for me. Otherwise this plugin is wonderful though.
  20. highprize180
    Offline

    highprize180 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    Player0000000001
    Help! I did /area flag PvP-1 god false but PvP is disabled! My area name is PvP-1. Any way to fix it?

Share This Page

Advertisement