Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Inventory Slots

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by CookieSteve, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. CookieSteve
    Offline

    CookieSteve Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Posts:
    132
    Minecraft User:
    iStrqfeChris
    Is there a way to Increase a Players inventory slots? if so how?
  2. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    try this
    PHP:
    $inventory->setSize($size);
    Skullex likes this.
  3. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I am interested to know if this might really work on PlayerInventory.
    Skullex likes this.
  4. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    It should work and if not he can change size directly in InventoryType
  5. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    This only means server-side. I'm asking about the client-side inventory display size.
  6. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    it is possible. look at pocketmine there is playerInventory size only 40. and player see only 27 slots in inventory. So change it to 49 to fix it
  7. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    BTW why don't you accept/close pull requests?
  8. Sean_M
    Offline

    Sean_M New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    Sean_M
    I don't believe it'll work. You'd have to set it client side. By using the size function you'll just be able to pick up more items when your shown inventory is "full".
  9. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    so can you explain me why client see only 27 inventory slots if you set inventory size to 40 and 36 slots if you set size to 49?
  10. CrazedMiner
    Offline

    CrazedMiner Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Posts:
    348
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CrazedMinerYT
    Armour slots counts as inventory slots, there may be some other thing like the hotbar that is included as well.
    applqpak and PEMapModder like this.
  11. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    No.
  12. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    It's possible
  13. Asparanc
    Offline

    Asparanc Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    210
    Minecraft User:
    Asparanc
    Yes it should work because in firsts versions before playerInventory was added to pm or MiNET the player see any cases in inventory so yes i think we can change it.
  14. Asparanc
    Offline

    Asparanc Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    210
    Minecraft User:
    Asparanc
    It work ! i've set 100 slots for survival inventory :)
  15. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    and how? setSize?
  16. Asparanc
    Offline

    Asparanc Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    210
    Minecraft User:
    Asparanc
    in inventoryType check the line where player inventory is defined and change $num by a big number.

Share This Page

Advertisement