Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How works SQLite3 ?

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Marcelo234, May 29, 2016.

  1. Marcelo234
    Offline

    Marcelo234 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Posts:
    204
    Hey Guys....Can somebody describe me good, how SQLite3 works?
    There are a few Questions:
    1.I know how to create an example.yml but how I create a example.db ?
    2.In example.yml you can write things in the file like this with "set()":
    Code:
    Player1: 60
    Player2: 15662
    ...
    
    Or you can get a Information from a example.yml with "get()"...
    But how to set and get Informations into/from a example.db?
    So I never used this before...
    Thanks for help...
    Marcelo234
  2. SOFe
    Offline

    SOFe Banned

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Posts:
    386
    Minecraft User:
    Herobrine
    This old post may help you:
  3. Marcelo234
    Offline

    Marcelo234 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Posts:
    204
    But how to get or add something into this example.db
  4. SOFe
    Offline

    SOFe Banned

    Joined:
    May 28, 2016
    Posts:
    386
    Minecraft User:
    Herobrine
    I was pointing out that file-based and table-based databases are different in structure. You can't say 'If you do $yamlConfig->get("abc"), you have to do $sqlite->get("abc") instead', because they are different.
    Marcelo234 likes this.
  5. Marcelo234
    Offline

    Marcelo234 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Posts:
    204
    And how tto create this file example.db??
  6. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    I accidentally used an search engine and this is what I found
    On other hand.. you can find more useful sites by clicking here
    Last edited: May 30, 2016
    SOFe likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement