Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How run Commands in Slapper

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by MrSwa9, Jan 3, 2016.

  1. MrSwa9
    Offline

    MrSwa9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Posts:
    34
    Minecraft User:
    MrSwa9
    hi
    how i run commands in Slapper
    e.g /hub
  2. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Do you mean to run as the player who slapped the entity? If you meant to run as the entity, no, Slapper entities are not valid command senders.
    minebuilder0110 likes this.
  3. austina5511
    Offline

    austina5511 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    austina5511
    XD took me a while to figure out but do /SLAPPER edit (I'd) addcommand rca {player} hub u have to do {player} not a player name ;)
  4. austina5511
    Offline

    austina5511 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    austina5511
    your welcome
  5. Vaivez66
    Offline

    Vaivez66 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    402
    Plugins:
    2
    Ugh... This is not chat room!
  6. austina5511
    Offline

    austina5511 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    austina5511
    Sorry :(
  7. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    You know you can edit a post right?
    and PM really need to auto collapse all of these in one post
  8. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
  9. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
  10. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    *facepalm* Obviously he does.
  11. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    :facepalm: Do you see a tag in my name "Admin" or "Staff member" or what?
    Muqsit and Vaivez66 like this.
  12. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    there something called secret admin
    Muqsit and AndrewBit like this.
  13. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    I wish people could actually read. Jojoe spent more time that this guy (@MrSwa9) writing the description.
    XD I love that! Making stuff harder!
    jojoe77777 and Vaivez66 like this.
  14. austina5511
    Offline

    austina5511 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    austina5511
    This is really easy
    /slapper edit (id) addcommand rca {player} hub
    Done
  15. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    As a matter of fact, 99% of the commands that use the command sender's position will reject slappers because slappers are not players.
    minebuilder0110 likes this.
  16. MrSwa9
    Offline

    MrSwa9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Posts:
    34
    Minecraft User:
    MrSwa9
    when i do : /slapper edit 1 addcommand /kill
    show Command Added
    but when i touch in player (player add ny slapper) nothing happens
  17. austina5511
    Offline

    austina5511 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    austina5511
    @PEMapModder actually any command works with /SLAPPER all u have to do is /SLAPPER edit (id) addcommand rca {player} (command)
    :p
  18. Muqsit
    Offline

    Muqsit Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Posts:
    175
    Minecraft User:
    Muqsit
    And ID of a Slapper entity is given just as you do /slapper spawn <entity> <name>
  19. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    You misunderstood. He was saying that slapper entities are invalid command sender. If you don't understand what this means, learn PHP.
  20. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I said commands to work on slappers, not to work when someone clicks a slapper.

Share This Page

Advertisement