Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Do I make the php thread to a .phar file

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Ahardy0923, Oct 15, 2015.

  1. Ahardy0923
    Offline

    Ahardy0923 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    ShovelWarrior
    I have alot of plugins that i have wanted from github but the methods i use to make the file a .phar just does works.
    Say i wanted to make this a .phar how would i do it.
  2. zombie_Power
    Offline

    zombie_Power Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Posts:
    239
    Minecraft User:
    Zombie_Power
    There are two methods to this:
    1. Download DevTools (plugin) to your server.
    2. Go to pmt.mcpe.me

    if you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reply :)
    DunxandMinecraft likes this.
  3. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    693
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    I would suggest Looking at PEMapModder's website. pmt.mcpe.me. it is a plugin maker, all you need is all your stuff inside of the zip, and convert it through that website.
    DunxandMinecraft likes this.
  4. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    693
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    I think pmt.mcpe.me is the best option Do you agree? ( because its easier, and less hassle )
    DunxandMinecraft likes this.
  5. Ahardy0923
    Offline

    Ahardy0923 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    ShovelWarrior
    These are the files i was talking about.

    Attached Files:

    zombie_Power likes this.
  6. Ahardy0923
    Offline

    Ahardy0923 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    ShovelWarrior
  7. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    693
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Ok, put it in this format

    ZIP FILE - then all the files inside of it. ( you dont need the "-master" folders, just whats inside of them )
  8. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    693
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    You dont need the -new folder in the other plugin either, like I said, just the main files inside )
  9. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    1. Install DevTools plugin on your server
    2. Go on plugins folder and put the plugin source code. (The main plugin folder only. It will contain other subfolders that must be inside it)
    3. Run the server and do /makeplugin <plugin name>
    4. You will find the phar file on plugins/DevTools directory
    DunxandMinecraft likes this.
  10. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
  11. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I really love the idea of it, but the fact is, no, because you need to save and make a new zip and upload and click buttons and download and move files and restart server every time, while with DevTools you simply need to save file and restart server.
  12. Kvetinac97
    Offline

    Kvetinac97 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Posts:
    276
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Kvetinac97
    Yes, but how make PocketMine.phar with it?
  13. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Put your src/ folder next to PocketMine-MP.phar, rename/move away PocketMine-MP.phar, install DevTools, start server ,run command /makeserver, stop server, check DevTools directory, copy phar to PocketMine-MP.phar, restart server, deal.
  14. Ahardy0923
    Offline

    Ahardy0923 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    ShovelWarrior
    but dev tools is not for 1.6. please help! does it matter/
  15. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    No, it doesn't. DevTools works -_-

Share This Page

Advertisement