Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

good Server good Ressource ?

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by Enes, Dec 14, 2014.

  1. Enes
    Offline

    Enes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    tablet_sensation
    Hey i'm it again ^^

    I have a question about "run a server with 50 people"
    What i need ?

    -will 8 GB RAM hold 50 players+ 9 Worlds ?
    -One,dual or quadcore ?
    - will 1,5 GHZ dual hold it ?
    And...and...and...
    What you using for the Server without lagging... Plz tell

    I'm wating for you comments :)
  2. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    9 worlds? That's a bit excessive.
    It doesn't really matter about the ram as it's not like java where it's sucking all the memory and that/
    If anything you want a quad core, i'd never use dual core unless this was the year 2004 :x
  3. xpyctum
    Offline

    xpyctum Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    292
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    tylerdisney
    Try run many servers. :cool:
  4. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,196
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    8GB ram can run more than 50 players. the problem is, the plugins. your 8GB ram is useless with a poorly coded plugin if it takes a lot of resources that pocketmine should use.
    EvolSoft likes this.
  5. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Yes. And you have to consider also worlds. 9 are too much! If there are players in all worlds, your server will load all worlds and this will require a lot of RAM and a high CPU/Bandwidth usage
  6. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    As @xpyctum said, it's a good idea to run more servers but only if you run them in more PCs. However you need a very fast network
  7. Tuff
    Offline

    Tuff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Posts:
    203
    Minecraft User:
    Roboroug2
    Do they even have single core processors? Ram sounds good, but probably 3 worlds. 1.5 ghz is not very good, unless its a quad core which would be better.

    Make sure your server uses all your RAM
  8. Enes
    Offline

    Enes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    tablet_sensation
    And how i connect all Servers ?
    Like S1: Lobby
    S2: SG
    S3:...
    S4:...
  9. xpyctum
    Offline

    xpyctum Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Posts:
    292
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    tylerdisney
    create lobby server for viewing

Share This Page

Advertisement