Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Format for config arrays

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by FlamingGenius, Oct 13, 2015.

  1. FlamingGenius
    Offline

    FlamingGenius Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    173
    Minecraft User:
    FlamingGenius
    Whats the format for an array in config.yml i imagine its somethig like this am i correct?

    Code:
    ---
    array:
     -1
     -2
     -3
    ...
    
  2. FlamingGenius
    Offline

    FlamingGenius Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    173
    Minecraft User:
    FlamingGenius
    I know that but i didnt wanna add code just wanted to have it in the config
  3. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Ignore my last post then. It could also be:
    Code:
    ---
    array: [1, 2, 3]
    ...
    
    It works either way.
    FlamingGenius likes this.
  4. FlamingGenius
    Offline

    FlamingGenius Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    173
    Minecraft User:
    FlamingGenius
    Would this also work like this
    Code:
    ---
    array: [
    1,2,3
    ]
    ...
    
    When i code i like everything to follow a specific format :p
  5. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    I don't know, why don't you test it? o_O
  6. FlamingGenius
    Offline

    FlamingGenius Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    173
    Minecraft User:
    FlamingGenius
    I only test finished products :p its quiet tedious compiling plugins on iphone(dont give me a devtools reference because the plugin is confusing and has terrible documentation)
  7. FlamingGenius
    Offline

    FlamingGenius Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Posts:
    173
    Minecraft User:
    FlamingGenius
    But thanks for your help
  8. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    o_O Is it so hard to use? /makeplugin SimpleAuth then the hassle is solved.

Share This Page

Advertisement