Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FloatingTextParticles

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by SM11, Jun 21, 2015.

  1. SM11
    Offline

    SM11 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Posts:
    117
    Minecraft User:
    SM11
    Ive been trying to get floatingtextparticles to work but it gets this error

    14:00:40 [CRITICAL] ClassNotFoundException: "Class SM11\Floatingtextparticle not found" (EXCEPTION) in "/src/spl/BaseClassLoader" at line 144

    idk what it is, If theres a alternative soloution please let me know because ive tried using a mob but it could get killed
  2. CraftYourBukkit
    Offline

    CraftYourBukkit Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    1,022
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CraftYourBukkit
    You 1. Didn't import/use FloatingTextParticle(pocketmine/level/particles/FloatingTextParticle I think) and 2. Have typo in its name(Floatingtextparticle -> FloatingTextParticle)
    EvolSoft and MCPEPIG like this.
  3. SM11
    Offline

    SM11 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Posts:
    117
    Minecraft User:
    SM11
    No I think I got it right it's just still don't know if what to do
  4. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,710
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    ^ That is your problem right there.
  5. BlackJIeBPlayer
    Offline

    BlackJIeBPlayer New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    18
    Minecraft User:
    BlackJIeB
    Sorry, you don't happen to know how remove FloatingTextParticle?
  6. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,325
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    PHP class names, function names and class method names are case-insensitive.
  7. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    At least for functions I am not sure anymore about that. I have seen people write getId and getID without errors.
  8. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,325
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Because PocketMine originally had getID but one day Shoghi changed it to getId.
  9. CraftYourBukkit
    Offline

    CraftYourBukkit Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    1,022
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CraftYourBukkit
    Oh, didn't know that
  10. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,325
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Though, autoloading classes with incorrect cases may not work if the filesystem itself is case-sensitive.
    CraftYourBukkit likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement