Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Factions ( Developer Preview ) - PocketEssentials

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by VanishedKevin, Nov 22, 2013.

  1. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    The functions are maybe not fully completed because it is only a Developer Preview version. Only for testing.

    To install:
    1: Install the latest PocketEssentials for your test server.
    2: Copy and paste the Factions plugin into the "plugins" folder.
    3: Run and test.


    Download is at the end of the topic.

    Warning:
    Do not put it in your own server yet, it maybe buggy.
    Install on your TEST SERVER ONLY.


    Current Progress:
    PHP:
    /*
    *---------------
    *  TODO List( # is done, X is not done, ! is working on)
    *---------------
    * X join - Request/Directly join a faction.
    * # quit - Quit a faction.
    * # create - Create a faction.
    * # disband - Disband a faction.
    * X setperm - Set permission in your faction.
    * X kick - Kick a player from your faction.
    * X claim - Claim a 8x8 land for your faction.
    * X unclaim - Unclaim current land.
    * X unclaimall - Unclaim all lands.
    * X admin - Enable/Disable Faction Admin Mode
    * X setopen - Set player can join with/without being authenticated.
    * X money - See your current faction's money
    */

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 22, 2013
  2. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,201
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    fuck! omg ! im gonna test it! thanks man!!
  3. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    It is not finished yet, plz tell me some of your suggestions and ideas.
  4. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,201
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    its great but it seems not to work on my part. yes i know, i havent installed the PMEs plugin because its so buggy on my server, but can you make faction plugin stand alone for some reason? i really want to test this out without PMESs
  5. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    To only use Factions:
    1: Install the latest PocketEssentials but only copy SRC folder and don't copy plugins folder
    2: Copy factions plugin into the "plugins" folder.
  6. JassperBeastHD
    Offline

    JassperBeastHD Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    436
    Minecraft User:
    JassperBeastHD
    Hahahaha i made a factoin, i cant even join it xD
  7. JassperBeastHD
    Offline

    JassperBeastHD Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    436
    Minecraft User:
    JassperBeastHD
    The testing is useless dont copy mcpe 0.8.0-beta testing lol xD
  8. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,201
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    what the heck u meant?
  9. JassperBeastHD
    Offline

    JassperBeastHD Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    436
    Minecraft User:
    JassperBeastHD
    I was just testing 0.8.-beta im was a beta tester and there were alot of bug need to fixed before they released on friday
    Bugs:world rendering, chat(0.73-0.76.6), etc.
  10. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Could I be a tester too plz?
    iJoshuaHD likes this.
  11. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,201
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    can you make faction plugin stand alone for some reason? i really want to test this out without PMESs
  12. JassperBeastHD
    Offline

    JassperBeastHD Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    436
    Minecraft User:
    JassperBeastHD
    the faction by kevin need to use the GroupManager because of the /f setperm
  13. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    Hmm, took a quick look, you missed a couple semi-colons. Here is the fixes, that is only for format mistakes, I didn't test it:

    Attached Files:

  14. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    I will test it soon. Thx! :D
  15. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,201
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    hi, sorry to bump but, do you have any updates on the current plugin? thnx!

Share This Page

Advertisement