Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyMessages v1.2.0

Send messages to your players with ease!

  1. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    You set up the config file incorrectly. :p
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2015
  2. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    Try to reupload the file.
    I bet theres a colon too much, is in any of your custom messages a ":"?
    If so, you have to set the text in quotes (")
  3. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    It's pretty obvious that he set up the config file incorrectly. You don't get errors with a config file that's set up correctly. :p
  4. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    I got some :D
    (Because i had the onEnable script coded incorrectly i forgot the ->save() xD)
  5. PhoenixChicken
    Offline

    PhoenixChicken Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Posts:
    41
    Minecraft User:
    Phoenix_Chicken
    K, thought so. Thx!
  6. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    Welcome :)
  7. reidq7
    Offline

    reidq7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Posts:
    178
    Minecraft User:
    reidq7
    At the moment, is there a permission node for whether you see the messages or not? If so could someone send it? If not could you add it Gamecrafter?
  8. SaraTheItalian
    Offline

    SaraTheItalian New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    SaraTheItalian
    Is there a way to send messages with line breaks?

    Instead of:

    Welcome to our server! We hope you enjoy our games. Don't forget to follow the rules and respect all players.

    I want:

    Welcome to our server!
    We hope you enjoy our
    games. Don't forget to
    follow the rules and
    respect all players.

    Also, is there a way to make it where it doesn't repeat the same message twice in a row until all messages have been broadcasted? Sometimes the plugin repeats announcements. Or make it to where messages are broadcasted in order?

    Thanks!

    P.S. How can I donate, this plugin is simple but awesome.
  9. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Gamecrafter updated EasyMessages with a new update entry:

    v1.2.0 - Fixed and new features

    Read the rest of this update entry...
    kevinJiang likes this.
  10. kevinJiang
    Offline

    kevinJiang New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Jiangster
    Hey look it 1.1.0 update was on my b-day June 18 8D
  11. isoz
    Offline

    isoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    isozy
    I think theres ghosts in this plugin. I replaced all the default messages, I looked everywhere in the source code, but the default messages still show up once in a while! Theres no errors, everything is working, Where the hell are the default messages such as "This message was automatically sent to you. How cool is that?" coming from?? I made sure I replaced my local "config.yml" with a new download one, everything is correct, only my messages are set there...
  12. isoz
    Offline

    isoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    isozy
    I know where they are, thats what I said and I went further and looked in the source code.. somehow the old messages still appear, I don't know whats "caching" them... I downloaded the plugin today from here and from your github, everything is brand new im trying it on my test server. Already deleted everything once and re-configured, nothing.
  13. isoz
    Offline

    isoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    isozy
    This is what the config looks like. and the messages ingame being shown are:
    "This was automatically sent to you using EasyMessages by Gamecrafter!"
    "Vote now to receive $1000 ingame!"
    " This message was automatically sent to you. How cool is that?"


    PHP:
    #Configuration file for EasyMessages v1.2.0
    chat:
    colorChattrue
    #Set to true to allow color chat
    message:
    autoBroadcasttrue
    #Set to true to enable automatic message broadcasting
    interval30
    #Sets the interval of the broadcast in seconds, if autoBroadcast is enabled
    messages:
    #Auto messages will only be sent if autoBroadcast is set to true
    "§dVote now to receive $1000 ingame!"
    motd:
    displayTypedynamic
    #Sets how the motd will be displayed, two options: dynamic, static
    interval5
    #Sets the interval of the update in seconds, if displayType is set to dynamic
    dynamicMotd"§b{SERVER_NAME}§7: [§a{SERVER_PLAYER_COUNT}§7/§c{SERVER_MAX_PLAYER_COUNT}§7]"
    #Sets the motd, it will be updated at the set interval, only if displayType is set to dynamic, refer to values.txt for entire list of usable values
    staticMotd"§eMinecraft: PE Server"
    #Sets the motd, motd will not change, only if displayType is set to static
    popup:
    displayTypeblinking
    #Sets how the tip is sent to player, four options: auto, blinking, infinite, scrolling
    interval30
    #Sets the interval of the broadcast in seconds, if displayType is set to auto
    speed8
    #Sets the speed, in ticks, of text scrolling, 1-15 recommended
    autoMessages:
    #Auto popups will only be sent if displayType is set to auto
    "§dVote now to receive $1000 ingame!"
    blinkingMessage"§cThis is a blinking popup."
    #Blinking popup will only be sent if displayType is set to blinking
    infiniteMessage"§9This popup will never disappear."
    #Infinite popup will only be sent if displayType is set to infinite
    scrollingMessage"This is a scrolling popup."
    #Scrolling tip will only be sent if displayType is set to scrolling
    tip:
    displayTypeinfinite
    #Sets how the tip is sent to player, four options: auto, blinking, infinite, scrolling
    interval30
    #Sets the interval of the broadcast in seconds, if displayType is set to auto
    speed8
    #Sets the speed, in ticks, of text scrolling, 1-15 recommended
    autoMessages:
    #Auto tips will only be sent if displayType is set to auto
    "§dVote now to receive $1000 ingame!"
    blinkingMessage"§cThis is a blinking tip."
    #Blinking tip will only be sent if displayType is set to blinking
    infiniteMessage"§9This tip will never disappear."
    #Infinite tip will only be sent if displayType is set to infinite
    scrollingMessage"This is a scrolling tip."
    #Scrolling tip will only be sent if displayType is set to scrolling

  14. isoz
    Offline

    isoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    isozy
    Yea bro, that's what I'm doing, I don't even have devtools installed.. all I have in the test server is pureperms, worldprotect and manyworlds.

    Just restarted server again.. this is crazy lol
    [21:25:00] [Server thread/INFO]: Vote now to receive $1000 ingame!
    [21:25:30] [Server thread/INFO]: This message was automatically sent to you. How cool is that?

    Do you think theres any chance the server or pocketmine is caching old versions of the config? I can't think of anything else.
  15. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    I don't think this is the plugin's problem. I tested it from PHAR and source format before releasing v1.2.0, no problems were found. This is probably an issue on your end. Try getting a clean installation of the plugin, maybe?
  16. isoz
    Offline

    isoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    isozy
    Ok I'm able to reproduce this... I you have less than 3 messages it will somehow give you the default messages... I don't know where it gets it from but thats it... I just re-added 3 messages and now theres no defaults...before I only had 1 message set
  17. kwasmuth
    Offline

    kwasmuth New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Minecraft User:
    elite041802
    I managed to change the config of this plugin to output the text I want, but how do I upload it to my server?
  18. QuangDo
    Offline

    QuangDo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    66
    Minecraft User:
    QuangDo
    How to break lines? and how to turn off features in config?
  19. kwasmuth
    Offline

    kwasmuth New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Minecraft User:
    elite041802
    Open the config up in any text editor and you should be able to change it. I still can't figure out how to implement the changes into a server though.
  20. QuangDo
    Offline

    QuangDo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    66
    Minecraft User:
    QuangDo
    How to break lines? and how to turn off features in config?
    I mean turn off tips, popups, motds...

Share This Page

Advertisement