Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Outdated DynamicSigns 1.0

Dynamic signs that show announcements

  1. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    Glitchmaster_PE submitted a new plugin:

    DynamicSigns - Dynamic signs that show announcements

    Read more about this plugin...
    Falk likes this.
  2. Darunia18
    Offline

    Darunia18 Staff Member Sectional Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Posts:
    754
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    Darunia18
    Nice job! Can't wait to test it out soon :)
  3. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    :D
  4. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Oh I have to hurry before anyone copies my idea... anyway good plugin
  5. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    Thanks, I will add more stuff to it other than just "Announcements"
  6. NIM
    Offline

    NIM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Posts:
    74
    Minecraft User:
    NIMGamingPRO
    Damn, its like a race between us (Glitch, Me, and PEMapModder)
  7. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    Mine is already done and posted. I also have a working add-on to it for showing the amount of players, but I don't think I will post that since you guys are doing that with your plugins ;)
  8. NIM
    Offline

    NIM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Posts:
    74
    Minecraft User:
    NIMGamingPRO
    Now its just about creativity ;)
  9. grpisawesome
    Offline

    grpisawesome New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Posts:
    34
    Minecraft User:
    grpisawesome
    What types of announcements?
  10. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    What ever you want to let people know, you can customize it in the config file
  11. grpisawesome
    Offline

    grpisawesome New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Posts:
    34
    Minecraft User:
    grpisawesome
    I put announcements on a sign and nothing happens
  12. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    Announcments capital A. I guess I will add support for lowercase a in the next update
  13. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I will just need to implement my API.
  14. grpisawesome
    Offline

    grpisawesome New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Posts:
    34
    Minecraft User:
    grpisawesome
    I tried to run this and nothing happens
  15. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    On the first line of a sign, put "Announcement" make sure to spell it right
  16. billym3578
    Offline

    billym3578 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Posts:
    26
    Is there any way of getting the sign to display who's on the server?
  17. boybook
    Offline

    boybook New Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Posts:
    18
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    boybook
    It sounds cool! But it didn't work on my server.
    Could you teach me how to edit config.yml and how to change the word?
    Thank you very much!
  18. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    There are a few problems. Users need to change all instances of 15 to 14 in the php file. Announcement line 4 does not show. Sometimes the yml fill becomes distorted and extra test and duplications are added. A sign needs to be replaced for any edits to the config will be seen.
  19. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Update this please!

Share This Page

Advertisement