Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Outdated drawStuff 1.1

Draw different shapes, figures, and text.

  1. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1
    BC Yorkie submitted a new plugin:

    drawStuff - Draw different shapes, figures, and text.

    Read more about this plugin...
  2. Electroeagle007
    Offline

    Electroeagle007 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Electroeagle007
    Just can you make a config file to update the size of cube, sphere
  3. Darkillusion
    Offline

    Darkillusion New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    DarkIllusion
    I like this plugin but i can't use it because i have pocket essentials. It comes with disguise craft which uses command /d. Can you please change to something else? Or show me how at least? Thanks!
  4. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    I would like to fill these cords with block 80. How do I do this?
    /pos1 206 65 182
    /pos2 184 65 195
  5. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1
    You can the change the default size with the set command. This will change the size for all blocks that do not have the size included in the command. If you want to change the size for a single command, just include the size parameter. Here are some examples.

    '/d set size:10' (this will change the default to size 10)
    now if you type '/d cube' you will get a cube with size 10.
    OR without changing the default, just type
    /d cube size:10
  6. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1

    You can change the alias in the php file if you would like. Just need to change it to something that isn't conflicting with your other plugins. This can be found around line 69 and looks like:

    $this->api->console->alias("d","drawstuff");

    Alternatively, you can just use /drawstuff instead of /d and it should work. /d is a shortcut.
  7. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1

    My plugin works differently than the other, it is a single command to draw instead of setting coordinates. you stand where you want to draw something and it will draw it for you, I am not filling coordinates based on positions, sorry.
  8. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    Thank you but what about setting coords?

    I have already solved my problem by using another plugin but my aim was to replace the blocks in a spleef arena when a player hits a sign. I have done this with taptodo and mine reset but your plugin could be used to create animations.

    Imagine a huge creeper being drawn then removed at the same time as it is drawn again but one block forward. This could create the illusion of large animated objects. A simple use for this would be an Indiana Jones style giant rock chasing a player along a set path. Inside the giant rock would be lava to ensure the players death on contact. Combine this with an edited claymore plugin and players can trigger animated events by steeping on blocks.

    You read it here first. ;)
  9. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    Fair enough but maybe you should think about also creating the animation plugin. :D
  10. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1
    Unfortunately in this version, all of the drawing occurs based on where the user is standing and not at a given coordinate. Behind the scenes, coordinates are being used and passed around to draw things, so this could be added in a future release. I will keep it in mind as I move forward with things.
  11. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1
    Not a bad idea, might be best to wait until the next major release for this to get the enhanced map drawing. Redrawing things over and over could become painful on the server.
  12. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    Well if you decide to make it I will give you all the help I can. I have it planned in my head aready
  13. Men'o'Gang!
    Offline

    Men'o'Gang! Ban Evader Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Posts:
    18
    ill guess, this plugin may win the Contest
  14. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1
    Hey thanks for that :)
  15. BC Yorkie
    Offline

    BC Yorkie Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Plugins:
    1
    FrozenNintendo likes this.
  16. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    I have some ideas that would take this plugin to the next level.
  17. -elfin-
    Offline

    -elfin- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    32
    Minecraft User:
    elfin_ARC
    Can you add hsphere command?
  18. PluginsAreMyFavorite
    Offline

    PluginsAreMyFavorite New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Posts:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    MCPE_NEWSUPDATE
    Update this plugin to New(est) API? Please?

Share This Page

Advertisement